We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“perfect restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I didn't stay in the hotel but preferred their restaurant to the one in my hotel. Just excellent place! Great food, friendly staff and amazing location straight on the beach. It seems to be get together place for the entire area in the evenings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    206
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
241
600
34
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed there for a night after the full moon party in Oct 2012. We checked in to the hotel at around 4 am (or may be even later) and the staff were welcoming (even though we disturbed their sleep) and showed us to our rooms. We were a group of 6 friends (3 couples) and had booked 3 rooms. Loved the rooms and the facilities. The staff were very friendly and even offered us late breakfast. There was some construction and maintenance work but it didn't spoil our fun... Love their private beach... Definitely going back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

How on earth could anything go wrong with our stay when your host is named Banana! She was delightful, friendly and awaited our arrival by speedboat (a definite recommend to anyone) on the beach. She even contacted our next hotel on Ko Tao to arrange our pick up there.
Buri Rasa itself was perfect, great rooms, awesome beach and plenty of other restaurants to go to besides their own Beach Club which has wonderful sea front tables. As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is still under construction and you will notice it, so if you like perfect quietness this might not be the place for you, however the lower rates make up for that.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are definitely great. We had room number 5 which was next to the beach club and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shareru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We booked through expedia android app which stated (still does) that the swimming pools are open and no mention of building work. I was obviously disappointed at check in to find out that the pools are still being built and that building work was taking place. however........dont let either of these 'problems' cloud your view of this hotel. The manager dealt with my frustration in a totally professional manner and instead of staying for the 2 nights as booked we ended up staying for 5!!

The rooms are gorgeous, the beach is surely the best on Koh Phangan, the food was varied, always tasty and good value and the staff were exemplary! Infact,we left a thank you card expressing our gratitude - that's a first for me!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AL1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The buri rasa went out of their way to make sure that we had a good time on our trip. The receptionist Banana was able to plan our whole trip for us while in phangan. The food at the hotel is reasonably priced and delicious. The breakfast is included and excellent quality. Every night we had desserts delivered to our room from the chef. This hotel is still under construction but it appears it is almost complete, so the pool was not open as of October but it is located right on the beach so we were able to still get some sun and relax. The hotel is secluded if you want to get away; but has a nice little street of shops, restaurants to eat or spas to get a massage. If you want to go elephant riding or zip lining it is about 30 min away in a taxi so it is farther from most tourist attractions. If you just want to lay on the beach this is the perfect place for the price. I would stay with buri rasa again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
410 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We loved Buri Rasa, especially the restaurant/bar ambiance on the beach, the lovely staff, the tasty cocktails (try the mojito), the cheap drinks at happy hour, the village, and did I mention the fabulous staff. We could not resist their Gorgonzola pasta dish, we loved it so much we had it three nights in a row!! The café was great and served the same drink and food at reduced prices as it is not on the beach. They also put on a show every week, we saw the fire show by the same guys who do the full moon party – they were excellent. We visited this beach twice during August and September, every night visiting the beach club bar happy hour for their fabulous drinks (delicious mojitos).

The second time we stayed at the hotel as part of the soft opening we got a good deal for Agoda for Buri Rasa at NZ$100 and stayed 4 nights in a lovely room overlooking the village. The turn down service was a lovely touch, the breakfast was fantastic, so many delicious choices and did I mention how fantastic the staff were.

Only complaints - I know this was a soft opening but the room was just not finished, the room had a lack of lighting so much that you could not read inside the room at night. The bed was up against the wall and the room was small for the price. Also it had rained the night before and there was some rubbish in the sea, I preferred Thongtapan end of the beach to swim. Noi is our favourite all round location to stays in Koh Phangan, its swimmable all year around, silky white sand, many fabulous restaurants, accommodation to meet everyones budget and it has Buri Rasa restaurant, bar and staff for great beach front cocktails and dining.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castellamonte, Piemonte, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have been with my hasband and 2 children, when we were arrive there... the first impression is the fantastic place, very nice....how the staff always smiled and very kind I have never seen...I will recommend to many friends. We will return over there again next time. See you again BURI RASA..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EyeCaruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
6.0 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 92 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.6 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.7 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#12 of 92 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Property: Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing