We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“propably nice place but not in low season”

Blue Top Coffee Shop
Ranked #10 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Ko Pha Ngan
Price range: $4 - $37
Cuisines: Thai, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Only 500m from 7-Eleven Baan Tai, we offer a wide selection of Thai and imported coffees, allways single estate coffees from around the world, fresh roast and grind. Breakfast and fresh crispy sandwiches. 2 Mbit ADSL and WiFi internet. Small but beautiful coffee lounge, chill out with friends and enjoy all coffee made with love and passion.full menu avalibel, all day breakfast.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“propably nice place but not in low season”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

In low season whole baan tai was absolutely dead place so don't go there if you don't want to be all alone. Blue top coffee shop would be very nice place if the season is right. There was lots of different coffees to choose and also something to eat (sandwiches, ice cream, fruit salad..) I took Aroma coffee with taste of Amaretto and my man took coffee with joghurt. My coffee was pretty good but my man didn't like his but of course it depends what you like. Because the low season there was no fruit salad and at first we didn't get the ice cream either. Finally they found some so I got my coffee and dessert. The service was good and place was beautiful. Deffinitely worth of visiting some other month.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the trip if you want European style coffee”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Location
Roughly 10 minutes by scooter from the walking street. Blue Top Coffee bar is located right at the main street following the coastline. You will look out at the street while having coffee.

Service
Very, very friendly and nice. Food and drinks came quickly.

Coffee
They offer a range of different Thai coffee beans as well as Guatemalian, Brazilian, Kenyian... coffee roasts. We had Coffee Latte, Coffee Arabica, and Thai Coffee (w/o milk). If you are a coffee nerd you will be slightly disappointed by the overall coffee experience. If you just would like to have a nice European Coffee this is a good place for you.

Food
Blue Top Coffee Shop offers a variety of food including breakfast. They offer most of their dishes in a vegetarian version as well which is awesome. We had a vegetarian Phad Thai and Pad Thai chicken for 80B each. The food was basic, but tastey.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank progredior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ao Nang, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best coffee and feed on the island.”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We spent over a week eating and drinking here on our recent holiday to the island. The coffee has been the best sampled in our 20 weeks travelling South East Asia and the food had us returning often for two meals a day. Excellent service and smooth beats are always setting the mood for a great time. Wether that be day or night.

The icy cold draught Singha beer served in frozen glasses will potentially have you wandering away dancing a little after being well looked after and enjoying the cable TV or free wifi.

Also on a side note this is the place to come if your an overland motorcycle traveller. As the owner has a kitted out workshop to do work on your bike or track down parts if you need so.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RTWoverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coffee freaks”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We went to visit the Blue Top because we are coffee freaks, and it is safe to say that we did the right thing.
Import and local coffee in a wide selection, made with care.
Just the best coffee on Koh Pha Ngan

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent coffee & Cool atmosphere”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stumpled over this coffee shop on my visit to koh pha ngan and can safely say this is where i had my best cup of coffee on the island so far. And only is the coffe good the service was fast and friendly, great selection of food and an overall cool loungy atmosphere. So if you are ever looking for a great place to drink your coffee on koh pha ngan id deffinely reccomend you visit the blue top coffee shop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank socket816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Top Coffee Shop also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Blue Top Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing