We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you need a break from Thai food.”

Belgian Beer Bar/restaurant
Ranked #63 of 528 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: Belgian, Thai, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Belgian Beer Bar on the famous haad chao pao beach.We have 39 different belgian beer (duvel, vedett, hoegaarden,leffe, delirium,orval, kwak...)Try it!!You can also eat the famous Mussels(1kg), red snapper,belgian fries, thai cooking and european food.We prepare for you birthday party on demand...See you soon.Quentin and moon..
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We loved this place, and so did our kids. After three weeks of delicious Thai food and beer we were ready for some Kwak and Belgian fries, The burgers are good, but nothing special. The atmosphere is nice and quiet.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gilad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 370 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We don’t recognise us in the good reviews. We ordered the beef carpaccio and we got carpaccio in three different colours. It was definitely not good. When we said something about it in a nice way, the waiter didn’t want to hear it. The only thing he said was ‘I worked in 6 different countries; It supposed to be this way, we know what we’re doing. It’s all the same meat and the total different colours is normal’. We can tell you one thing nobody should have eaten this! Next to our surprise he returns and asks us ‘if the CHICKEN should be cooked rare/medium rare or well done’ .... I rest my case! Also, the wine that was served tasted as if it had been open for a long time. When we asked he just said ‘it is from yesterday’ and although there was nobody in the restaurant he said ‘I don’t have time for your complaints. When we spoke to the owners son who is now managing the place we where happy that he at least recognised our complaint and that he would take corrective action towards the staff. We are travelling now for 4 months throughout Asia and we should say we never experienced such scandalous behaviour and incompetence in a restaurant. We are decent people and we will pay for the food after finishing this review, we will leave this bar/restaurant and we will certainly not come back!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nikkieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

The vibe here is quite nice, the decor is thought out and the lighting.

The food was ok, although massively overpriced. It was also served on a board, which I don’t mind but with a sauce this is difficult and the board had ANTS running around on it.

The member of staff that was actually working behind the bar was polite and was clearly working hard.

Unfortunately there were three members of staff sitting chatting and drinking and talking vulgararily about some of th women, they clearly presumed no one spoke French. Their arrogance at having the local member of staff do all the work while they sat drinking says a lot about this place.

A shame....

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LondonHoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Very lovely place for friends or family, near the sea. The food was very good: handcut french fries (it's an indicator of quality, imo), homemade sauce, staff was smiling and very nice. You can't go wrong with this restaurant !

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Aurelien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant promises typical Belgian food, and boy does it deliver!
Every comfort food is on offer: the famous mitraillette (try it, it is worth its weight in gold), cordon bleu, tartares (salmon or beef). Complemented by perfect burgers, fish carpaccio and of course... fries!
Everything was succulent and perfectly executed.
There are vegetarian options but to be frank it is more oriented towards meat and fish lovers.
Finally, the staff is extremely attentive. What more could one ask?
Don’t miss this or you will regret it!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Nomad654816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgian Beer Bar/restaurant also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Belgian Beer Bar/restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing