We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just had best masaman in my life”

Belgian Beer Bar/restaurant
Ranked #38 of 386 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $24
Cuisines: Belgian, Thai, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Belgian Beer Bar on the famous haad chao pao beach.We have 39 different belgian beer (duvel, vedett, hoegaarden,leffe, delirium,orval, kwak...)Try it!!You can also eat the famous Mussels(1kg), red snapper,belgian fries, thai cooking and european food.We prepare for you birthday party on demand...See you soon.Quentin and moon..
Warsaw
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“just had best masaman in my life”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Best thai food on Koh Phanan so far, unbelievable the owner is Belgian. Don't know about other stuff, but the guy is truly friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tomasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    52
    11
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Taste of Belgium in Paradise”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Family own place that makes you feel right at home. The menu has so many selection of delicious dishes, my favorites are the mussels and tuna. I love my Thai beer but Belgium beer is amazing. I can walk and chill on the beach after my meal. A perfect place to enjoy my evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flashmasterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great respite from Singha!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I love Singha, but after 6 days in Thailand, I was craving a real full flavored beer. My husband found this place in the guide book, and we motorbiked over. It was fabulous! We had the Thai Style Mussels and drank great belgian beer and fabulous ciders until we couldn't drink them anymore. Also, everyone here speaks english, as they are mostly ex-pats from Europe. It was nice to have a conversation with someone else in english after basically only talking to each other for 6 days!

Highly recommend!

NOTE: You will spend more here than most places on the island, the beer is really expensive because they have to import it. Basically like 5-8USD per beer. Pretty much the same as any major city in the US, but quite expensive for Koh Phangan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ArleyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden belgian paradise !”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Ice cold belgian beers served with a belgian smile ! This is really a nice place to hangout and relax,i would say,i come back !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthieu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A nice change”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Came here for both food and the promise of exported beer (Chang and Sigha are great but sometimes you just need to vary a bit). In the end, and funny enough, got side tracked and ended up having long drinks (gin and vodka) which were very reasonably priced!
The food was very good, a bit pricey but the setting was lovey and it was just a notch up from the usual eateries on Koh Phangan, so definitely worth it.
Friendly staff, the cutest dog (take an alsation, take a sausage dog, well that literally it is! It's called Bacon), lovely chilled place.
I really like it and would come back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BarcelonaBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgian Beer Bar/restaurant also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Belgian Beer Bar/restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing