We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great luxury villa with fantastic views over Haad...”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa and Infinity Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and Infinity Pool
Open plan lounge and kitchen Bathroom 1 with bath and shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Villa and Infinity Pool
Open plan lounge and kitchen
Bathroom 1 with bath and shower
Bathroom 2 with shower
Double bedroom 1
Infinity pool
Movie area
Double bedroom 2
Double bedroom 3
House exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Simon T
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great luxury villa with fantastic views over Haad Salad”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I had a great time during my stay at this villa. It is a very well presented villa which is finished to a very high standard. You arrive at the villa and have private parking immediately next to the villa from here it's just a few steps onto the balcony past a Sala 'covered seating / dining area. The balcony is nice and wide and runs the entire length of the villa providing ample room for tables & chairs to sit at and watch the sunset! At the far end of the balcony there are stairs leading down to the pool / jacuzzi area and an additional room. The pool is lovely, it's a large infinity edge pool with steps into the pool and a seated jacuzzi area off one edge. It's shallow enough for children at one end but long enough for you to be able to comfortably swim lengths of the pool. There are sun loungers overlooking the pool and with a great view of the surrounding scenery. There is an area by the pool (underneath the balcony) with tables and chairs should you want to escape the sun and at night time this is all nicely lit up (including the pool).

The villa has all you would need for a luxury holiday, high quality finish everywhere, plenty of storage space in the bedrooms, air con in the bedrooms. The kitchen has everything you need to be able to cook a nice meal. The Lounge area is large open plan space with full height sliding glass doors all the way around leading onto the balcony it also has a large & comfortable sofa.

The villa was spotlessly clean upon my arrival and was this was maintained during my stay.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for top notch accommodation in Koh Phangan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milan Italy
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beijing
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We have now changed the matresses so they are superior and more comfortable. We regard the private and secluded position as one of the benefits of the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandDani...
China
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice pool and view, but......!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Overall Koh Phangan is a great island, which we can highly recommend. We were 3,5 generations that came and stayed in this villa; my mother, my wife, daughter (26yrs) and two smaller kids (9 & 7). On an overall level we had a great vacation and the villa has a nice pool / terrace area with good views to the sea although somewhat hindered by rooftop, signal mast and a little to distant, which also creates some annoyances when having to go to the nearest beach (not really a walk, maybe more like a hike). The biggest disappointment, was without any doubts the beds, which were the worst that we have ever experienced (vacating 1½ month in Asia every year) - hard with no suspension and really poor quality that were close to almost ruining the whole experience. This feedback came consistently from all age groups apart from the two small kids who can basically sleep anywhere. The villa is located at a very quiet spot together with another 6 similar houses and not really in walking distance to anything - so scooter / 4wd jeep is an absolute most. With only 1 other family staying in these villas during our stay it almost gave a feeling of desertedness, which wasn't to big of a problem, although a little more life around you would have been nice. A/C availability in the bedrooms good, but recommend to put at least one unit in the general living room. The kitchen worked well, but some utensils missing in particular in the cooking department. Allowing for up to 7 people to sleep, while only having a setup for 4 in the indoor dinning area doesn't make a lot of sense. The wifi experience was extremely unstable, but after 2-3 times visits from the service guys it improved, but still limited probably more subject to the overall connectivity on the island. We also want to explicitly mention mr. Odd and his wife, the "caretakers" of the house - they were wonderful so big thanks to them for their help and excellent service during our stay.

In conclusion, we enjoyed our vacation despite of being somewhat sleep deprived. The house is not really suitable for a family, but would be great for a group of younger friends (couples) - There are 3 separate bedrooms all with queen size beds and own bathrooms distributed on 3 different floors. On an overall level I hope that this group of Villas (known as Talay Tong), will pick up in terms of popularity as the concept is great however with a couple of smaller fixes and additional investments, not the least needed marketing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool area
Liked least: The beds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We have now changed the matresses so they are superior and more comfortable. We regard the private and secluded position as one of the benefits of the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stockport
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing