We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bungalow resort I have ever had the pleasure of staying in when visiting Thailand.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best bungalow resort I have ever had the pleasure of staying in when visiting Thailand.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Lovely sea view bungalow with tasteful fittings and all mod-cons. I could have quite happily moved in there for good. Staff were lovely and attentive and spoke good English. Food was reasonably priced, tasty and the free breakfast was a welcome surprise. Only issue was possibly the beach (although secluded and quiet) as it was quite rocky and the water was very shallow (more suited to snorkelling rather than swimming). I would happily stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spoony14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    27
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
131
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We ended up there after escaping a resort nearby. I remembered seeing the reviews on TA but thought there were so few that we should not rely on them and what a lovely surprise! The place is spotless, the housekeeping done every day, the rooms are big, brand new and nicely furnished. Our mattress was a big firm though. The place is quiet, relaxed and the pool almost to yourself. The staff is present while being discreet, always there to help. The cooking is great quality and so cheap! Compared to other resorts on the island this one must be the best value for money! Keep on the good work!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmapillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were let down by a hotel we had booked, and found this gem of a hotel on Agoda, and with great reviews on TripAdvisor, we booked it straight away. We were dumped by the previous hotel owner at a resort and were left to pull our cases half a mile and arrived at the hotel pouring of sweat. The receptionist gave us a cool bottle of water and a cold towel to refresh us before anything else and we appreciated that so much. The room was ready and it was perfect for us even though it was the most basic. But this hotel shines for two reasons :- 1) The staff. Lek and the rest of the Burmese staff make you feel like a lord and lady as nothing is too much trouble for them. Every meal is served with a smile and with ceremony, as it is just for you and it was wonderful. 2) The food. We love Thai food and this was exceptional. Every dish is cooked to order and your juices begin to flow long before the meal arrives as you can smell the garlic and hear the food cooking in the wok. The rice for breakfast is mega and we loved it. Everyone going to this hotel MUST try the No Name, as they are superb, delicious and so moreish. Every dish we tried we could eat over and over again with pleasure, and they were very reasonable, so reasonable we did not eat anywhere else. Drinks too were fab - try the lime shakes or the strawberry daiquiri which are out of this world. Do we have any complaints? Yes, we will need extra wide seats on the plane as we have put on weight with all this good food. We are leaving the resort today to go to Koh Tao, and we are sure we will still be able to see Lek's smile from that island along with every other member of staff as their smile are so enormous. They take such pride in their job that no better care could be given in the Ritz or Claridges. Thanks to each and every one of you for making our stay so special, and we will hopefully see you in October/November.

Room Tip: ll rooms can virtually see the sea. The hotel is built on the side of a steep hill, so no good for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandLyndaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

It might be one of our favourite accommodation of our 11 months trip around the world.
We loved it so much that we stayed there 1 week.
All you need is there: comfy bungalows with a really nice design, swimming pool just in front of the sea, beautiful view on the blue waters, food is really good and staff is really attentionate.
You are really pampered during your stay.
Will recommend it for relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexia_alessia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed 4 days and wished it could've been more! Perfect view from our superior sea view room, clean and spacious. To wake up and look out to sea from your bed was just perfect. Always service with a smile even if they didnt always understand you, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast basic but evening meal was lovely, we ate there every night! Hired a kayak for 1 hour, and a scooter for 2days only 250bht per day as it was a new one, perfect way to see the island. We preferred it here to ko sumui and would definatly come back.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Having always read reviews on trip advisor but never writing our own, we decided to make a conscious effort for this hidden gem! The hotel was not on our tourist map when we arrived onto the island but making our way to meet friends in the north west was where we unintentionally stumbled across Beyond the Blue Horizon...... Bearing in mind it was 2 days before the full moon party which meant everywhere was fully booked but our luck was in when they'd had a cancellation.
Wow, having stayed in numerous hotels, guest houses and bungalows on our travels we had never experienced tranquil luxury quite like this.... The resort is intimate, staff are so friendly, food was superb and it was absolute bliss, just what you imagine thailand to be like. Unspoilt thailand, none of these high rise hotels swamped with tourists.
We will always remember what a fantastic time we had on Koh Phangan, the crazy full moon party and of course this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 109Charlie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Great room with nice ocean view. The resort is quiet and relaxing. The staff is really helpful and friendly and gives you good information about the island.
The food is really great!
It's quite far from the busy beach Haad Rin so if you want to go there often rent a scooter for a couple of days. The resort can also book you a cab as we did with the fullmoon party.
A really nice place to stay!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tanya2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
9.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
624 reviews
6.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
6.6 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort

Property: Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Address: 89/19 Moo 8 | Haad Chao Phao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Beyond The Blue Horizon Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort is a place where life is joyful but calmer, where every day is a break from normality and routine. Situated on an amazing beach on the west coast of the beautiful Koh Phangan island, Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort offers its guests a high level of comfort and tranquillity. An unforgettable holiday with excellent service and discretion is our mission for all our guests. The Resort is just a 10-minute drive from the Lompraya ferry point, Thong Sala's tourist and shopping area (the capital of Koh Phangan) and 50 minutes' from Koh Samui's international Airport (including the ferry and taxi ride to our Resort). Special VILLAS We offer 9 beautiful villas created for you with a splash of tropical interior and exterior design. 4 of them are Deluxe Sea View Villas 42 m2 with large terraces and outdoor sitting. 3 villas are Superior Partial Sea View Villas 32 m2 with balconies. 2 villas are Superior Garden View Villas 32 m2 with balconies. All villas are furnished with exclusive interior in a modern tropical style with an authentic Thai twist. Each villa has 1 king-size bed, outdoor veranda, spacious bathroom with shower, flat screen TV, free high speed Wi-Fi access, minibar, hairdryer and air-conditioning. The hotel provides complimentary amenities, such as daily bottled mineral water, tea & coffee facilities, thoughtful toiletries. Restaurant Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort invites you to our stunning beachfront Frangipani Restaurant with European and Thai Cuisine, bar and pool with the spectacular sunsets. Our Chef understand to create healthy, tasty and unforgettable food. ENTERTAINMENT We will be happy to organize for you interesting excursions, courses of diving sessions, photo shooting, tickets to nearby islands, transfer to popular night bars or Full Moon Party. Relax and feel joy! BEYOND THE BLUE HORIZON VILLA *** RESORT ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing