We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Ranked #11 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We did not know what to do after seeing Haad Rin discusting beach right after full moon party and we found this place with endless poll.

We used agoda and TripA to find this place

The beach is quiet and accesible from the bungalows. Everything is clean and food perfect. This place is run from a UK manager.

Its cheap , fun, quiet, room looks lots new... Would eat on the floor.
Hot water... Yeah... And AC like we like in canada... Cold..

I recommend. It looks weird from the road, take your time and visit. :)

Phil from Canada

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desmphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 223 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Absolutely one of the most amazing places! Jed and his staff are top class! Lovely bungalows, great small pool just by the sea, excellent service with that little extra touch! We loved it! Thank you Jed & Co for a unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npauliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

What a beautiful cozy place with wonderful staff!
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was hard to leave.
When we arrived the safety deposit box was not in the room as the site said.
I asked about it en 2 hours later they installed a complete new box in the room!
Thats service!
The staff is really friendly and the thai girl/manager Ben helps you with everything and makes your stay really comfortable.
She booked a bike for us, bought the boat tickets and told us the best places to go to on the island.
The food is also really nice, try the tomatosoup!
My girlfriend needs to eat gluten free and the staff fixed everything so she could eat almost everything.
The rooms are really nice, the pool is beautiful with the view and the location is relaxed.
When I go back to Phangan I should stay here for sure.
The staff works really hard for everyone.

The price is amazing for what you get!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merijn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This resort has few bungalows, it's quiet and our sea view villa was five star!! It was paradise. The staff our wonderful. The food was good. The pool is nice. The sea here is very shallow but it's clean and the beach is nice. My only issue is that it's located on a quiet coast of KP. If you wanna party, I'd stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ree29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have spent few days in this sweet hotel. First we've been welcomed very gently, the owner is very close to his clients and we felt like being in our family. Then our bungalows were perfect, each one of them have an amazing view and the comfort is secured, anything you ask for you can get it (our AC made a little noise on the first day, it was fixed immediately). Restaurant is great and we have had all our meals there though we usually prefer to move around and try all the restaurants... We discovered this place thanks to Haad Yao Diver, our dive center which was also amazing (we swam with bull sharks in Sail Rock...), the owner Heike is the best!
Never forget this place

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Cozy!, Excellent food!, Magific pool with the view!, Very friendly staff! Big large and moderne bungalow!
This hotel was perfect for our stay in KoPhagnan would recommend it to everyone. Bet hotel we stayed in 3 weeks in Thailande.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathoumontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. We have been traveling for the last 2 months and so far this has been the best place we stayed in. The rooms are lovely and very clean. The food here is amazing and great value (Try the Paneang Curry). The scenery is really nice and ideal to watch the sunset. The value for staying here is great. Not sure what star it is but you get 5 star service. Above everything the staff are excellent. They cannot do enough to help and it is managed brilliantly. If you are going to the Full Moon Party it is a 20 minute taxi. If we come back to Koh Phangan we will definitely stay here. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joneill19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
9.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
674 reviews
6.2 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,569 reviews
6.5 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
6.6 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort

Address: 84/19 Moo 8 | Haad Chao Phao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Beyond The Blue Horizon Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $109 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort is a place where life is joyful but calmer, where every day is a break from normality and routine. Situated on an amazing beach on the west coast of the beautiful Koh Phangan island, Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort offers its guests a high level of comfort and tranquillity. An unforgettable holiday with excellent service and discretion is our mission for all our guests. The Resort is just a 10-minute drive from the Lompraya ferry point, Thong Sala's tourist and shopping area (the capital of Koh Phangan) and 50 minutes' from Koh Samui's international Airport (including the ferry and taxi ride to our Resort). Special VILLAS We offer 9 beautiful villas created for you with a splash of tropical interior and exterior design. 4 of them are Deluxe Sea View Villas 42 m2 with large terraces and outdoor sitting. 3 villas are Superior Partial Sea View Villas 32 m2 with balconies. 2 villas are Superior Garden View Villas 32 m2 with balconies. All villas are furnished with exclusive interior in a modern tropical style with an authentic Thai twist. Each villa has 1 king-size bed, outdoor veranda, spacious bathroom with shower, flat screen TV, free high speed Wi-Fi access, minibar, hairdryer and air-conditioning. The hotel provides complimentary amenities, such as daily bottled mineral water, tea & coffee facilities, thoughtful toiletries. Restaurant Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort invites you to our stunning beachfront Frangipani Restaurant with European and Thai Cuisine, bar and pool with the spectacular sunsets. Our Chef understand to create healthy, tasty and unforgettable food. ENTERTAINMENT We will be happy to organize for you interesting excursions, courses of diving sessions, photo shooting, tickets to nearby islands, transfer to popular night bars or Full Moon Party. Relax and feel joy! BEYOND THE BLUE HORIZON VILLA *** RESORT ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing