We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and cosy with friendly owners.”
Review of Lipstick Cabana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lipstick Cabana
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Rooms are typical bungalow style and quite nice. The owners are great and will help you with whatever you need. The bay is very beautiful but not really a beach (quite rocky, lots of jelly fish and no beach to lay on). We had an air conditioned room with a balcony and a hammock. Quite location but easy enough to take a taxi any where you need. Small cheap kitchen across the road which will also deliver if you ask nicely.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank easy-to-impress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Lipstick Cabana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed over new years for the full moon party, great decision! Its out of the hustle and bustle of haard rin, in a relatively quiet area butjust down the road are some great little places to eat. BUT, the best part of this place is the owner and his wife. The moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed. The wife is a great cook so what ever time your hungry walk into the kitchen (cause its so relaxed) and just ask. For the new years gala dinner they went all out for us. We had jumbo prawns, fresh fish, curry, soup, salad, italian champagne, fire crackers, the works! Dinner was delicious! In terms of the cabana, we had beachfront non-airconditioned (which we asked for) and it was perfect. I had a sneaky peak at the aircon rooms and they are really really nice. It right by the water, swimming isnt great but judt down the road a bit are some decent beaches. Anything you need the owners are more than willing to help....they really are the nicest people! You wont regret this place.

Room Tip: I think all rooms aregreat but closer to the water means your further away from the road noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lalacou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My partner and I slept at this little resort down the beach during the Full moon party. It was very nice that Lipstick Cabana is in the quiet part of the island. So if you wanna go to the partyzone, you can grab a taxibus and within 10/20 minutes you are around busier streets with shops and restaurants. Our bungalow had view over a bay, so that was an nice experience in the morning, with the sound of the waves.

Lipstick Cabana is from a family who are living at the resort. They are very friendly people and help you with everything. He also hanged a new hammock when he thought it was necessary, not us! So do I need to say more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alyssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Davinia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Anastasiya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.2 mi away
Baan Busaba Hotel
Baan Busaba Hotel
#57 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wonderland Healing Center
Wonderland Healing Center
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
32 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sea Scene Resort
Sea Scene Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#23 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
170 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#20 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
621 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mandalai Hotel
Mandalai Hotel
#50 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lipstick Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lipstick Cabana

Address: 63/1 moo 6 Hinkong, Koh Phangan, Suratthani 84280, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $38 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lipstick Cabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing