We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hua Laem Resort
Nearby Hotels
$67
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)
$54
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cookies's Salad Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$46
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Havana Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$66
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$41
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
6
7
3
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
7
3
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few years ago during a full moon party and thought it was excellent value considering how expensive everywhere else was. Very chilled out place on the cliffs overlooking Haad rin, very basic rooms but can't complain when you open your door and overlook the ocean. Also loved the hammocks on the balconys! Bit of a hot hilly walk to get down to the beach and action, but probably not a bad thing to sweat out some buckets. This was the last stop on a month long trip so we were happy to chill out, but if you're looking for a party vibe (on top of the given FMP of course) then here's not the place unless you have a group.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank joelpatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The bungalow is very old ! with cracks on the wooden floor so all kind of poison animals can get in.
Our neighbors were visited twice by snakes
The double bad is for hobbit size people and fell like you sleeping on a rock !!!
Its really over priced! A king sized bungalow with a/c and hot shower coast less than 20 dollar which is the price in hua laem….
The kitchen was very dirty !!!! with insects all over the place !!!!
The location is very bad, far away from haad rin beach and the main street. The road at night is dark and dangerous !!!!
Its very noisy !!!! music is loud till 6 AM
To asked us not to use toilet paper cause the pipe is old !! yet he never emptied the bin !!!!!
Don’t pay in advance !!! tom will ask for the money as soon as you arrive !!! don’t make my mistake !
You won’t see your money back.
DON’T GO THERE !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank visepko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the hua laem resort. Tom was really kind and answered all the questions we had very patienetly.(; His wife tik is a super chef and its worth trying her curry.
The bungalow for 600 bht was clean and comfortable, though we had the odd cockroach in the bathroom at night but i guess its hard to avoid.
The resort is a nice little walk away from haad rin. So you dont have the beach right infront of your doorstep but if i'd be a full moon party fan, i'd love to stay up there so you can chill out and get away from all the crazyness for a bit.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here with five friends over new years. Tom and his family where very welcoming and helpful leading up to and throughout the duration of our stay. His wifes cooking was fantastic, especially the scrambled eggs and fruit shakes! Everything was more than resonably priced including the yoga lesson two of us attended in one of the huts over looking the sea. We stayed in the basic bungalows which were fine for what we needed. The hammocks on the balconies over looking haad rin beach where a nice touch too. If you are travelling around Thailand on a budget and are looking for a place that is close to the nightlife (10 minute walk away) but not so close that you can't get to sleep at night then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JetAwayJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed at Hua Laem Resort back in may last year, for the full moon party, we were backpacking and looking for some where clean and basic within budget that was near to Had Rin Beach. We stayed for 5 nights, its a really freindly family run resort, Tom the owner is so kind and makes you feel very welcome. My only real cons were, even though the resort is a 10 mintue walk to had rin beach (Full moon party) the jorney down is through a very dark pathway so would advise to bring a torch.

Also op in getting a deluxe bungalow... we booked a basic one and we had alot of big lizards getting into our bathroom as there are gaps beetween the roof and the walls, however this makes the bargolow very cool and airie so if lizards dont fuss you them the basic barglow will be fine. We had our own balocony with a hanging hammock, with stunning views of the sea. also there is access to a small beach, which was so beautiful. all in all we had a really nice stay here, the food served in the restaurant is very tastie,great value for money and authentic. I would definalety stay here again....

Room Tip: deluxe bungalow sea view, only slightly more money, but well worth it
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews