We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and helpfull staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Viva On The Beach HOTEL
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you're looking for a 5 stars resort, The Viva beach is not your hotel, but i you're looking for a place where to stay in order to have an excellent quality/price ratio, stop here. Anyway you can find more than an helpful staff (you have just to ask for something and relax, they will provide all the info you need) and don't forgot to enjoy the excellent bbq seafood of the chef,just in front the sea, it's amazing. If you come here, you will find good people, helpful staff, good food and a lot of relax.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 75 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

i travelled alone for one week in july.
it's a very beautiful place,clean and comfortable rooms,with a friendly and competent staff.
in my opinion,staff is the best one,available for any question.
i had great times with the manager,he's funny and competent.
you can ask him everything about koh pan ghan,he will be happy to help you about this.
wonderful experience,thanks to the Viva On The Beach Hotel.
if you want enjoy your holiday,this must be your place

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianluca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very beautiful place, tiny rooms, friendly and competent staff. I had great times with the manager and I really enjoyed my holiday in Koh Phangan thanks to the Viva on the Beach. Excellent experience!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is located right next to one of the white sand beaches on Koh Phangan. The ideal location adds to the tidy pretty hotel rooms and the very hospitable owner (Mr. Cavarno), who takes extra care to make his customers comfortable and happy.
They have a special Saturday seafood BBQ dinner which is a must try. The owner, who is also a trained chef (or so i think) will be happy to customise the food to suit your taste palette.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We travelled a group of four and stayed on this hotel for 1 night in july. We were looking for a hotel, and was eating on the owners italian restaurant, 5 min with scooter from the hotel, and he told us he also had a hotel. We booked a night, and enjoyed our stay. The burmese man in the hotel bar, was great and held the bar open until 2.am instead of closing 10 pm. We had no aircon, just a fan, and had problems sleeping. Recommended hotel for few nights!

Room Tip: You have to have aircon ! Fan does not help much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andysb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had an excellent experience and great stay in this hotel. Our room is located sea view and merely seen the beauty of the sea and sky. very suitable for relaxation and good price as well. Staff are nice and service too. Will come back here again next year.

Room Tip: Beach front suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetApple658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My stayed at Viva On The Beach on July very fantastic! and very good. Unfortunately, I can stayed very short time but sure I really love it. My room absolutely on the beach! only few step I can jump to swim. Here are friendly staff, good food and room very clean. I will be here for sure

Room Tip: Beach Front Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supanee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.6 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandalai Hotel
Mandalai Hotel
#45 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mythai Guesthouse
Mythai Guesthouse
#63 of 408 in Ko Pha Ngan
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Malibu Beach Bungalows
Malibu Beach Bungalows
#75 of 139 in Ko Pha Ngan
105 reviews
5.8 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#30 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
493 reviews
3.4 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva On The Beach HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva On The Beach HOTEL

Address: 42/4 Chaloklum Bay, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva On The Beach HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VIVA on the beach Hotel is situated in the heart of the village of Chaloklum, on a bay of stunning white sand. Relax and enjoy the fine cuisine of our restaurant. We offer typical Thai dishes and every Saturday we also organize a BBQ with a fantastic selection of fresh fish, seafood or meat and complimentary salad buffet. We also have a great selection of cocktails to suit every taste and also, being Italian owned, home made Italian ice cream and Italian espresso coffee. For you we can arrange any type of tour or excursion, from elephant trekking, guided tours visiting Koh Phangan most well known waterfalls, mountains and jungle. Also snorkeling trips, boat trips visiting Koh Phangan most beautiful beaches and coastal scenery, or for the more adventurous, scuba diving trips or courses. On the third floor of our Hotel, overlooking the bay, we have also a small but well equipped gym to keep you in peak fitness during your stay. Our Hotel offers many types of accommodation, from self catering mini apartments to luxurious family suites with open air terrace front beach. Not to mention the penthouse suite for those who want to really live it up. All rooms are furnished with Lcd Tv ( cable USB), refrigerator, Wi-Fi, hot shower, air-con or fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Viva On The Beach HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing