We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Trip!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Viva On The Beach HOTEL
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My stayed at Viva On The Beach on July very fantastic! and very good. Unfortunately, I can stayed very short time but sure I really love it. My room absolutely on the beach! only few step I can jump to swim. Here are friendly staff, good food and room very clean. I will be here for sure

Room Tip: Beach Front Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supanee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 75 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was 3 days in this hotel and I found good, the staff was friendly the rooms is clear and the and the restaurant served good food. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying for a few days in Koh Phangan

Room Tip: Double Air Con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natkitta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I'm always a bit dubious about staying in hotels as they often let you down however Viva On The Beach was an exception. Upon arrival a very friendly manager (Fabio) showed me a number of rooms i could choose from and i picked a basic room but it had air con, fan, lovely large shower and toilet and a little kitchen - Perfect.
Located directly on the beach and in walking distance to everything in Chaloklum i did not have to hire a scooter. I met the owner too a big character named Eddie who made our stay a bit more special by giving us a Viva On The Beach cocktail for free! The barman was also very friendly and seemed to really care. All in all Viva On The Beach was excellent value for money and when i return (not if) to Koh Phangan i will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

The location was about 40 min from haad rin, which was our focal point of the stay as we came for the countdown party.Taxis cost about 400 baht per person to get to any source of life as this place seemed to be completely away from everything.... I guess you get what you pay for.
Rooms had no air con which was not advertised, just a ceiling fan and also doors didn't lock properly without a proper push and shove which was quite scary for us girls..
On a positive note, the bar staff were extremely friendly and would only go back there to see my awesomely friendly bar man who stayed back after hours to serve us drinks during some horrific wet weather which meant we couldn't go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ausgirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Natthiya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ห้องใหญ่ ชั้น 2 และ 3 เหมาะสำหรับครอบครัว
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank valerio t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.6 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandalai Hotel
Mandalai Hotel
#45 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mythai Guesthouse
Mythai Guesthouse
#56 of 409 in Ko Pha Ngan
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Malibu Beach Bungalows
Malibu Beach Bungalows
#74 of 139 in Ko Pha Ngan
105 reviews
5.8 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#32 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
493 reviews
3.4 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva On The Beach HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva On The Beach HOTEL

Address: 42/4 Chaloklum Bay, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 409 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva On The Beach HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VIVA on the beach Hotel is situated in the heart of the village of Chaloklum, on a bay of stunning white sand. Relax and enjoy the fine cuisine of our restaurant. We offer typical Thai dishes and every Saturday we also organize a BBQ with a fantastic selection of fresh fish, seafood or meat and complimentary salad buffet. We also have a great selection of cocktails to suit every taste and also, being Italian owned, home made Italian ice cream and Italian espresso coffee. For you we can arrange any type of tour or excursion, from elephant trekking, guided tours visiting Koh Phangan most well known waterfalls, mountains and jungle. Also snorkeling trips, boat trips visiting Koh Phangan most beautiful beaches and coastal scenery, or for the more adventurous, scuba diving trips or courses. On the third floor of our Hotel, overlooking the bay, we have also a small but well equipped gym to keep you in peak fitness during your stay. Our Hotel offers many types of accommodation, from self catering mini apartments to luxurious family suites with open air terrace front beach. Not to mention the penthouse suite for those who want to really live it up. All rooms are furnished with Lcd Tv ( cable USB), refrigerator, Wi-Fi, hot shower, air-con or fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Viva On The Beach HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing