We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little place”
Review of Amonrada House

Amonrada House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amonrada House
Ranked #95 of 133 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good little place”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Good clean double room with air conditioning and a fan. Staff are a bit grumpy but that didn't matter.
Very good value for money! Only a 2 minute walk to the beach, far enough away from bars that you can't hear them but close enough that you feel safe walking back alone.
Samantha cafe opposite really good for drinks and food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
1
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

One of cheaper options on the island but definitely good value for money. The room was clean and had a very good shower in comparison to some of the other places we have stayed for similar price. The staff our friendly enough and I felt like all my belongings we safe.

The location is good, close to everything you would want in Sairee Beach but its quiet if that is what you want.

Would definitely recommend to any budget traveller.

Room Tip: I would recommend going for a fan room rather than pay extra for an air conditioned one (i stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We didnt like this hotel at all! Toilet didn't work and the fan wasn't any help against the heat and a lot of ants as on the ground floor the balcony doors cannot close. The rest was ok. We switched to a beach bungalow after two nights we unfortunately booked in advance in amonrada. The bungalows were cheaper and nicer and also at the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leenfiets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Capitola, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed Koh Tao in 2003 and we stayed in a 500 Baht fan bungalow on Sairee Beach called the Silver Sands. While so much has been built up, that place is still there but now it is at least 1800 baht and with that you get party noise bigtime.

This trip when we tried to find a place on a budget, we picked Amonrada House which offered a/c, tv, hot water and a location not far from the beach for 1000 baht.

When we got there, we were NOT impressed because the place was so small. We booked for two nights and tried to figure out how to leave after one.

But I am writing because I must admit everything worked. The a/c was excellent while other places we stayed at struggled to deliver the cool. The bathroom had everything in the right place and while the bed was not soft, what bed in Thailand is?

The location is behind the beach road but it is an easy direct walk using the O'Chai driveway to get to the water and shops and restaurants are nearby.

The food in Koh Tao is still good value in many places but with the price of a bunk so high, this basic place does offer value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in October (2012) and had an decent experience. Small room, very limited tv channels, and the aforementioned "coffee shop" was closed and covered in wet suits. For the price it wasn't all that bad. However, I did have $100 taken from my things while I was out! "Housekeeping" comes in every day (with no way to signal that you don't care for their "services") and on one of these days I came to find out that I had been relieved of $100 that was in a journal on the shelf. Shocking! Very disappointing and I honestly can say that there are countless other places to stay in the area for a comparable price and quality. In short, DO NOT stay here!

Room Tip: DON'T STAY HERE! Quite literally countless other places in the Sairee Beach area that are worlds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zacmctn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Problem with shower fixed very quickly. Basic hotel, you get what you pay for. Good air con and wifi. Not on beach but 5min walk away. Close to centre of town also.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
0.0 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
0.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amonrada House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amonrada House

Property: Amonrada House
Address: 15/64 Moo 1, Sai Ree Beach | Koh Tao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amonrada House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Amonrada House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing