We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belgian beer on a hammock: a paradisiac combination”
Review of Seetanu Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seetanu Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Belgian beer on a hammock: a paradisiac combination”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I went to Seetanu Bungalows 2 months ago. I wanted to be in this area as I liked Seethanu beach last time for its wild and quiet atmosphere, and its infinite sea view.
I had the bungalow on the beach, absolutely "Beer appeal" when I have seen the hammock hanging under the tree; so I did, drinking a unique Carmelite Tripel on this beach. It was irrealistic for a while and then suddenly became great as I realized its was true thus...
I was suprised that mosquitoes did not come here, even if the location is near beautiful mangroves.
I have spent 2 nights with the music of the waves who put me to bed quickly, very nice!
Restaurant is simple and good.
Thanks to the simpahtic Belgian family who welcomed me as a friend.

Room Tip: Definitely a Belgian beer watching the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domsamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    117
    35
    17
    21
See reviews for
88
171
62
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We arrived at Seetanu bungalows on 30 dec 2012. After a short panic ( our booking agent had cancelled our booking!!) Paul sorted out a bungalow with a free upgrade and we got settled. Our bungalow was a beach view and was very nice short 10 steps to the beach or the restaurant. This is a family run resort by Quentin and his wife and Paul as the bar man/restaurant/general fab all round do gooder!!!! We felt very at home in such a relaxed environment. We was at the resort for NYE which we was welcomed/enjoyed to join in their celebrations. The bungalows are clean and cleaned on request. The beach is very quiet which we loved. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. We would recommend and we Will return. Thanks Paul & Quentin x

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louandstevethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My friends and i loved the location: it's a quite part of the island with all the major places accessible by bikes. Among many-many beaches we visited on the island the small beach of Seetanu has the cleanest water. Besides, sunset view is amazing. It is 15 seconds walk from the bungalow to the sea)
They offer complimentary wifi and when asked complimentary housekeeping services. Restaurant is good but you still can find lower prices in the area. Though u will hardly find such a big variety of great Belgian beer anywhere on the island.
The manager and place owners are quite friendly people.
Regarding bungalows themselves: the room is small, bathroom size is all right though. Every bungalow also has a outdoor sitting area with a hammock. At the rainy season (with only small fan inside) the room becomes wet and dirty very quickly. Our clothes is still wet after coming back from there)
Also would be useful advice- to lock the doors of the bungalows always! Though it seems safe and peaceful, you never know..
In a word, accomodation is pretty simple, but a very good value thanks to low price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trubo4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Had an unbelievable week here with some friends. Brilliant place to stay. Great food and very reasonable prices for accommodation . The Belgian couple who run it are very nice and friendly . Felt very much at home here..highly recommended. Try the morning live for breakfast to start the day...then plenty of Leo 's. "C'est Magnifique"

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomdunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlissingen, Zeeland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you want to sleep on the beach or within 5/10 meters of the beach in a less touristic environment? Then you definitely have to go to Seetanu Bungalows! The owners are very helpfull and their kids as well. They really helped us to find our way in Thailand. They also have a good restaurant. The prices are ok and the food is delicious. The bungalows have everything you need.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SjoerddB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My Wife and I loved our time at Seetanu. The staff were welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are cool, quiet and clean. We loved being able to order our food to the balcony, playing cards in the evenings. The local restaurants are fantastic. Being just 1 minute from a beautiful quiet beach, you can relax any time of day. The western food is a little limited and disappointing considering the European influence.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_auger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the beachfront bungalow with my husband for four nights. The owners are so nice and made us feel welcome. We got a good tip on where to rent a well-working scooter which we kept for our whole holiday on the island. Overall, it was nice to learn about the island from other Europeans who have lived there for a while.

This place has really good food: generous portions for a cheap price, and the best Tom Kha soup I had on the island.

Snorkelling off the beach is great fun, lots of colorful fish and corals.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#37 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
234 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
613 reviews
3.6 mi away
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
#1 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#12 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seetanu Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seetanu Bungalows

Property: Seetanu Bungalows
Address: 81/3 Moo 8, Koh Phangan Island | Koh Phangan Island, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 367 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seetanu Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seetanu Bungalows boasts 16 bungalows, offers family services and an unforgettable holiday in Koh Phangan- all for great value for money. Seetanu is ideally set on Ao Chao Phao beach, amid a tropical garden, suitable for relaxation, peace and quiet. You’ll change your rhythm, living between heaven and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Seetanu Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing