We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, lovely owner!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comonbungalow Chao Phao Beach
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We've spent a week at Sonia's place. The location is superb...close to the sea (check out secret beach!), a lovely restaurant with amazing food right next door. Half moon party is only 10 mins walk away but you can enjoy the view and relax at the bungalows, too. Sonia is a lovely person and she was really helpful with everything. Our bungalow was very clean and well equipped (with fridge and aircon etc). I would highly recommend to check this place. We will surely return:) Thanks for everything Sonia!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lingaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place was so awesome. The owner was so nice. When night, we can chill at the lobby with auntie & "uncle" played guitar for us. All guest here also joined us to chill with the owner as well. We felt like a new extended family. Auntie treat us like a family. Not as a guest. When we want go out, auntie always arrange a taxi with a good price. This place also was so peacefull. Wifi also was great. If u guys bring your laptop, this bangalow also have a cable for your internet. A great hotel with a small budget!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Raja khairil id... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Comon bungalow is a great place to stay if you dont want to spend lots of money on accomodation and you want to hear about the island and general local knowledge about Thailand. The owners are really nice and make you feel at home.
If you are the kind of tourist that prefers to stay in a big facility, anonymous and only you &your book/companion, then maybe Comon is not your place. If you like small familiar guesthouses, where you can exchange ideas with the local host, get to know him, his family and local environment, then this is a place you should choose.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geanina Neagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for the full moon party in May, we decided to stay here for a bit of peace! It was good for peace and quiet but that's it. It's way too quiet and way to far away from anything! The lady that runs this place seems very nice but I don't think that in any place you pay to stay that you should also have to pay for toilet roll as well! I was so shocked when I asked for a fresh roll and she asked for money! Just something about this place we didn't like... Seriously consider what your looking for when staying in ko phangan!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank gibbooz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: บ้านด้านบนเขาจะเห็นวิวตอนพระอาทิตย์ตกนะคะ
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceylan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank magou74g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,546 reviews
0 mi away
Wild & Wandering Backpacker Hostel & Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
3.1 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.4 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comonbungalow Chao Phao Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comonbungalow Chao Phao Beach

Address: 81/6 Moo 8 | Chaophao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 396 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $15 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comonbungalow Chao Phao Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comonbungalow Chao Phao Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing