We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Resort Hacienda
Nearby Hotels
$83
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$148
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$92
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$664
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
88
45
42
34
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
45
42
34
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barfull moonkoh phangangreat poolfood marketgreat resortrecommend staying herehot showerchillvibejungle
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 288 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My girlfriend and i arrived at reception and we had to look all around the ''resort'' for staff to check in.Our check in was really quick, the man didnt tell us any information about the resort, facilities, breakfast times and didnt give us vouchers for our included breakfast which we needed the next morning.He just gave us information about which mushroom shakes to drink at the half moon party and that we should drink buckets that contain fake spirits 'poison' and its really cheap. ? We know that drugs are common but why should a receptionist at a ''resort'' for a couple who just wants to have a nice holiday recommend a magic mushroom drink...??? We stayed in a standard double room which was very disappointing for a resort it is more like a backpackers room. The bathroom was the worst part, For starters the drain for the shower was out the side of the wall and i assume from the smell that there was no trap on it as the drain stuck out our whole room. The water smelt like poo aswell so we could never feel clean.We were expected to use the toilet and than throw out the paper in the bin and not in the toilet.. how can you put pooey toilet paper in the bin?? The receptionist seemed shocked when we asked for our room to be cleaned.There is barely a beach,the pool died our swimwear orange (we still dont know what that pool could have contained) , every time when we tried to talk to the receptionist he was completely uninterested in holding any kind of conversation with us i could have gotten more out of a rock.We were also not aware that having 4 or 5 beers during work hours was acceptable from a resort either (the receptionist)... Overall this experience put a huge sad face on our holiday.

Room Tip: dont choose any of them...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

PORTUGUÊS:
Estive hospedada no hacienda e o hotel tem boas condições,mas o dono daquilo é uma pessoa que está sempre a tentar vender tudo e mais alguma coisa. Senti-me um pouco desconfortável com isso... não nos deixou fazer o check-out à hora que queriamos, obrigando-nos a fazer mais tarde para termos de apanhar um taxi com ele no valor de 200 baths (4€) para uma distância de 5minutos de carro e 15 minutos a pé... uma vez que tinhamos horas para apanhar o barco...
Para mim não foi uma boa experiência estar naquele hotel.

ENGLISH:
I've been staying at the hacienda and the hotel is well placed, but the owner of what is a person who is always trying to sell everything and anything. I felt a little uncomfortable with that ... Do not let us check out at the time we wanted, forcing us to do later in terms of catching a taxi with him worth 200 baht (€ 4) for a distance of 5minutos by car and 15 minutes by foot. .. once we had hours to take the boat ...
For me it was not a good experience to be in that hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ines_almeida_martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We payed alot to stay here over full moon party, and I most definitely think it was not worth it. The food is over priced and the service is awful at the restaurant. It's nice to not be on full moon beach I guess. The wifi sucked cuz it was so busy but otherwise it was clean and had a nice pool

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my fiancé. We were staying in the resorts nicest room which very spacious with fantastic views out over the sea, plus a nice balcony. However the air con didn't work and the bathroom was just a tiny wet room. They seem to have real issues with the cleaners, rooms weren't ready until quite a while after check in time and our room was not cleaned once while we were there, nor were we given clean towels until we asked for them. One of the staff told us the cleaners were 'ridiculously under paid so hard to get them to stay'.
The restaurant was also disappointing, dispite the number of staff hanging around watching tv, it took ages to get served. Food was good but expensive for what it was.
On the plus side, the pool is great, big, deep and really clean, plus a pool bar.
This plus is just a little too laid back for its own good and could do with a real shake up.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarisTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fun resort with everything you need. Staff friendly from the off with plenty of English speaking. Rooms were cleaned as frequently as you wanted, diving company on site, restaurant serving good food. We were recommended the Mexican around the corner which was incredible. Reception staff arranged taxis at any time, sorted transport for half moon party. Would return, in fact.....tempted to beg for a job. May be back after Samui and Koh Tao

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Daizyavfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews