We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply great”
other traveler has booked this property
Unrestricted views pool, sea, sky
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unrestricted views pool, sea, sky
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Unrestricted views pool, sea, sky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PiotrP
Warsaw
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply great”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great place with a stunning sea view. Swimming pool with a jacuzzi. Semi-private beach just below the property, there were never more than two or three other people each time we went there, most of the cases we had it all to ourselves (as per attached photos). Tastefully furnished villas - these are actually two separate ones - close enough to each other though to be considered as one, however if needed offering enough privacy and seclusion which would enable a second family to have a comfortable stay without disrupting the other . You would probably need a car or a bike to be able to get to the nearest 7 Eleven (2.5 kms away) but on the other hand you could easily walk it too. Toni, the British manager of the Dee Dee Villas was very professional and helpful. All in all - highly recommendable, either for two couples with kids (like us) or an extended family, etc. We will return !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, vista
Liked least: Linen could be changed more often than once a week , same goes for cleaning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2014
Good afternoon Piotr
I trust you and your family are well.

Thank you for submitting a comprehensive review for Dee Dee Villa Retreat.

We enjoyed accommodating you all and truly hope that you will again return to Dee Dee Villa Retreat.
See you soon.

Kindest Regards
Miss Toni Wagner
Manager Dee Dee Villa Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSpriggs
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise in Koh Phangan”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed at the absolutely beautiful Dee Dee villas in January this year. After a week on Koh Samui, the tranquillity and location of Dee Dee villas was exactly what we were after...There were 6 adults, one lively toddler and two babies under a year in our party. Ahead of our stay, Toni (the lovely manager of the property) kindly arranged three cots and a highchair for our use during our stay. I was a little apprehensive about the safety of the villas for children, but was delighted on arriving to see double locks on all of the gates surrounding the outside space, which meant peace of mind for us adults. Obviously the children, as with anywhere near water, do need to be supervised around the pool area and also the steps leading down to both the pool and beach are a little steep.
The location of Dee Dee is unrivalled, I don't think there can be many places like that left in the world. It's like having your very own slice of paradise on your doorstep. Waking up to hear the waves crashing outside and being able to walk down a few steps to your own beach every day is unbeatable. Although the beach is lovely, it does have quite a lot of coral in the water, so you do need to be careful. However, more beautiful sandy beaches are a mere 5 minute drive away. Car hire is essential here.
Although remote, there is a fantastic, authentic restaurant just behind the villas which serves exceptional food. The waiting time could be a little inconsistent (3 hours one night!) but to be honest, for us it all added to the charm and you knew the food was super fresh …. The local Thai man who owns it, always delivered the food to the villas with a big smile!
The villas itself are beautiful and absolutely perfect for 2 groups travelling together. If you're looking for a private, luxurious retreat away from the hustle and bustle, then you can't get a better location than Dee Dee. We very much hope to return one day.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2014
Good afternoon Joanna
Thank you for your comments. So glad you had a great time. I hope to see you again.

Kindest Regards
Miss Toni Wagner
Manager www.deedeevillas.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
350smith
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful veiws and privacy and definate plus.”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

After experiencing issues with our bookingnetween their complany and our australia banks, once we arrived at the port on Koh Phangan we were greated by the manager Toni. Toni went above and beyond to provide a very professional and helpful services at all times when we required. She is an absolute credit to the business.

The complimentary food package upon arrival was a lovely unexpected surprise,(the crossaints were amazing) and the fridge was stocked with almost everything we needed for the first few days. Also plenty of fresh bottled water which was conveneint.

The villa is located quite far away from the main tourist areas, but only a 5 min drive from Chaloklum, and we very much thought of this as a positive. We had the option to a private driver which we utilised and he was very lovely.

The villas are nice, the air-con very good, but I think in need of a few upgrades, the views are spectacular and the beach just down from the villas were awesome for snorkelling, and hardly anyone else around.

Although we missed some of the things you would be provided in a resort - the privacy was a very worthy comprimise. I would recommend the villas to family and friends, and I'm quite sure we will be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy, pool, views from villa.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2014
Good afternoon Alison
Thank you for this review.
We have taken on board you comments.

We would love to see you again in the future.

kindest Regards
Miss Toni Wagner & staff
Manager www.deedeevillas.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PennoAnd
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Excellent accomodation, location and Hosts”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We went as a wedding party and hired both villas at Dee Dee Villas for a week and we really didnt want to leave, from the moment we arrived Toni handles everything for us with absolute diligence, from the welcome Hamper through to organising and recommending Scooters, transfers and Diving etc.

The accomodation itself was lovely and private, the bay where it is located is really like your own paradise, snorkling there was ideal as it is sheltered from currents and there were plenty of little fish to look at.
It is a quick trip to Chaloklum village which is perfect if you want to escape the tourist mecca located on Haad Rin. The village has everything you need 7/11, restaurants, dive shops and a few pubs. Truely a wonderful little part of the world.

Thanks again Toni for your vigilence and professionalism couldn't ask for more and you made our holiday a little more special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2014
Hi Andrew
Thank you for your review.
You were great guests and I hope to see you again the future.

Kindest Regards
Miss Toni Wagner & staff
Manager www.deedeevillas.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I stayed at Dee Dee Villas with some friends over the New Year break. The manager Toni picked us up from the Koh Phangnan port and the transfer was seamless. We arrived to find a fantastic feast of bread, proscuitto, cheeses and more. Toni arranged scooters for us the same day we arrived. She was absolutely fantastic from start to finish.
The villas are more beautiful in real life than the pictures portray. The pool overlooks the private beach; the whole place is simply stunning. The villas are located near Chaloklum, which is an authentic Thai fishing village. It is quiet and not overrun by tourists, the people are so lovely and the food amazing.
I will definitely be returning to Dee Dee Villas and highly recommend anyone wanting a luxurious peaceful holiday to stay there too. Paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the villas, service provided and location
Liked least: Nothing - loved it all!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian h
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful retreat”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lovely spacious villas, the beach may as well be a private beach we never saw anyone else there the whole time we stayed.
Bioluminescent plankton in the sea water was a surprise I will never forget.
Air conditioning in the rooms and a great kitchen if you choose to cook yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helenash9...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful villa on the best part of koh phangan”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

From the moment we arrived in Koh Phangan the service we received from Toni, the villa manager, was impeccable. The villa was beautiful in a peaceful area of the island, we hired a jeep from the first day which was a necessity for us.
The position of the villa is beautiful with the small beach and private pool, the fridge was stocked up as we arrived and the menu for the restaurant at the end of the road came in very useful when we had long days in the sun and dinner was delivered to our door! I would strongly recommend this villa and would certainly like to go back again, infact none of us wanted to go home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The occasional power cut
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
Hi Helen

Thanks for your lovely comments , it was a pleasure to meet you all , and we hope to see you all again very soon .Kind Regards Toni x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$360
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing