We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our value for money stay!”
Review of Baan Busaba Hotel

Baan Busaba Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baan Busaba Hotel
Ranked #58 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is lovely. It's not in the party area of Haadrin but is only about 12k away. It takes about 20 mins by scooter and 15 by taxi (100B/person). Thong Sala is a small port area with not much to do but there are loads of activities not far away.

The hotel itself has pretty spacious rooms that are clean and simply decorated. There is a nice bathroom but no shower curtain which I did find difficult! The pool area is fabulous with loads of sun-loungers and a little waterfall effect. You can also rent bikes and book ferries at reception.

The staff were also really amazing, they offered to drive us to town on our first day even though it was only 2 minutes to walk. They also allowed us to stay up in the breakfast area one night until very late because we wanted to watch a sporting event that wasn't on the channels we had (after finding it and putting it on for us). Another great thing about this place is that they don't have a minimum stay length during full moon party times, we found a lot of places that said minimum 4 nights or more. I would recommend this place for either a relaxing wind down or a great escape from (and after) the full moon madness!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vonbe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 44 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

My 12 month old son and I stayed here for nearly a month. It was perfect for us, walking distance to thongsala town, lovely pool, brilliant friendly staff, great food, rooms lovely and clean, big bath and shower, a/,c tv, fridge big beds, clean and comfy. really recommend Baan Busaba I have lived on koh phangan for 4 years previously and cant think of a more suitable hotel for big clean reasonable priced accommodation if i had to mark it down the only thing i can think of is the bathroom could use a little tlc. They were very clean but slightly aging shower fittings but still a massive improvement from much more costly places on the island!!!

Room Tip: all rooms over look the pool ;-) and coconut trees view from the window. all have balcony space at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 120jpc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Rudii J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: camera dove prenda bene il wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rapunzell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank yoyo13700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barcollo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0 mi away
B 52 Beach Resort
B 52 Beach Resort
#77 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
95 reviews
0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#36 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
254 reviews
0 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#46 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
113 reviews
0 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#43 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
164 reviews
0 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#23 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Busaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Busaba Hotel

Address: 150/6 Moo 1, Thongsala, Koh Phangun, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $23 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Busaba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baan Busaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing