We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$42
View deal
Booking.com
$40
View deal
Agoda.com
$31
View deal
Priceline$42
Hotels.com$42
ZenHotels.com$48
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
155
116
65
28
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
155
116
65
28
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel deluxe room great pool stayed here for nights bed sheets taxi service pad thai island beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 393 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2017

The facilities the resort offers is great. Rooms are spacious, bathroom as spacious as the whole room. No problems about the cleaning. Cheap laundry service. Breakfast just average. Frontdesk staff make an effort to be helpful, but English speaking could be a problem. The hotel offers higher prices services (as all hotels usually do). The breakfast ladies roughly say "good morning" and sometimes are rude.

Room tip: top floor rooms: better views and open space feel.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JullianH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

The rooms here were really nice and the pool large and clean.
The staff weren't very helpful or friendly though. The breakfast buffet was good but our the food at dinners was average. The best option seemed to be the fresh bbqed fish. It was hard to get service out of the staff. If you ask for water they just bring enough for one person etc.
The cocktail bar staff were an exeption to this though. they were friendly and willing to learn a new cocktail.
There is currently a large building site next door wich runs all thr way down to the beach. It really impacts on the beach with its noise.
There are not many other food options at mae haad bay, just a few cafes but non are great and not much atmosphere. The small island Ko Ma was a reall disapointment. It looks idilic but has piles of rubbish that have washed up and broken glass everywhere. We couldn't see any walking path around it. the tide was never low enough to walk across, we always had to swim or wade so only took thongs with us, but if you had proper shoes you might be able to climb over the rocks a bit more. The snorkelling here was good though.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z8261OZvickyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

This is the place to stay!! Amazing view amazing staff very helpful. Love the food and service!!

I recommend to stay here for full moon party or just couple holidays

Drinks are cheap and well made and strong

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank djdado87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are not helpful at all, when we were checking in the customer service was not only bad but it was verging on dam right rude! They organised taxis for us which was around 100 baht each more expensive then a normal taxi (which weren't the cheapest either) they provided us with t shirts for the full moon party which was pretty nice but the next day we had a tiny bit of body paint (I have used body paint before and it is machine washable) and charged us for a towel, a duvet cover and a pillow case! And to top it all off we booked our ferry with them, told them that we were tight for time as we had to catch a flight, they sold us tickets for a ferry at 10am which would of give us plenty of time to catch our flight but when we got to the Pier we found out that the ferry was at 11am and missed our flight! Such a let down because it is a beautiful hotel but the staff let it down!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Inspiration687039
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Hi
We made early check out after 2 days,
The room was ok but the staff is unfriendly, the restaurant very bad - 2 hours to get the food twice..., very bad english, totally bad, the resort is very nice, just take other hotels.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Departure541013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews