We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new glittering property”
Review of Maehaad Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maehaad Bay Resort
Ranked #34 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The resort is only a few months old and was practically empty during our stay in late April as it seems word of the new resort hasn't spread yet. It has a spectacular pool and our room had direct beach access. The cost was about 7000baht per night. Not the cheapest accommodation on the island but certainly amongst the finest. The chef and his team are amazing. Being the only guests at the resort for some of our stay we were privilaged to receive great personal treatment from the Chef. Our driver also did a terrific job ferrying us around the island to appointments. He was always smiling. The location is superb on a headland near one of the best snorkeling spots on the island. No need for a boat, you walk out of the resort, onto the sand and into the water which was cloudy during our visit. A wide range of fish to view. WI-FI was very sporadic which is frustrating when you are trying to work and be in touch back home. We were left with a sour taste though when the resort refused to give us our money back for one night of accommodation. We gave them 48 hours notice that, because of the timing of our flight from Kho Samui to Bangkok, we would have to leave a day early to spend the night in Samui rather than risk a delay on the early morning ferry. They refused to refund the money despite lots of notice. Warning to others: only book a night or two at a time if you require flexibility or stay elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Pilumitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerard5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank rianh706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank olivdepanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lars M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jordi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marieke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
1.2 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
561 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Havana Beach Resort
Havana Beach Resort
#25 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
446 reviews
10.1 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#14 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
546 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Hill Resort
Sunset Hill Resort
#12 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maehaad Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maehaad Bay Resort

Address: 106/4 Moo7, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $68 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maehaad Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maehaad Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing