We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, clean rooms was glad I stayed here for full moon”
Review of Mr. Black Resort

Mr. Black Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mr. Black Resort
Ranked #107 of 137 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

From what we could see they owned various types of accomodation: beach bungalows, standard apt rooms, superior and I think basic as well. We stayed in the standard room for 5 nights costing approx €40/£33 a night. It's so expensive but everywhere is for full moon.
Was delighted how close a walk to sunrise full moon beach (quick 5mins) and to beach (2min) although the sunset beach is only ok, bit of debris.
Our room had 2 beds (single&double), tv, fridge and nice sized balcony. Was beautifully clean and definitely a good find! Room was perfect and big!
Minimart outside is not the cheapest but there is a 7/11 in the way to the haad rin beach (only 1 real one in this area!).
No reception area here so don't be expecting a receipt when you leave.
Also a good tip if going for full moon, arrive a few days before as parties always going on. The days after are like a ghost town with not much to do.
They kindly gave us free late check out at lunchtime as our boat was not until 2pm the day we left.
Also 5 nights is more than enough, without a bike there's not much else to see walking.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misskingable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 33 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

We booked a room with 2 beds from a agency in Bangkok. She called and confirmed everything in front of us, and gave us a receipt.
One day later we got there, and as we arrived, no one bothered to get up to come to the reception. So a old lady came and helped us. She looked at the receipt and gave us a key and showed us to our room. ONE BED. We asked for 2 bed room, but they said they had no room with 2 beds. There was hair on the floor, stains on the toilet, sand on the floor and dirty sheets. So not so clean.

On the evening and the day after we saw a lot of rooms had 2 beds in them, so we asked again. Then they said we didn't pay enough for 2 beds. And we saw their price list. We had paid more then what a 2 bed room costs, 200 baht more, so we should have gotten one. But no, they refused to. So we wanted our money back for the second night, but they refused to give us back the money. She was even to lazy to come and talk to us. She stood on a balcony and talked. And no, we were not unfriendly.

The beach in front of the hotel is not good. No good for swimming, just for walking on. Have to pay for the internet, and there are so many hotels in Hada Rin that have free wifi that are cheaper and better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank afko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

we had an oceanview balcony room with aircon and cable tv for 800 bht/night. centrally located. from the beach that is more suitable for swimming it is a 7 minute walk. most of the guests are israelis.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eilonmorav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank represend1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank e1015111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Anouk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#1 of 1 in Baan Tai
398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#47 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
155 reviews
0 mi away
Rin Bay View Bungalow & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yoghurt Home 3
Yoghurt Home 3
#153 of 396 in Ko Pha Ngan
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phangan Pearl Villa
Phangan Pearl Villa
#48 of 396 in Ko Pha Ngan
51 reviews
7.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. Black Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. Black Resort

Address: 110/17 Moo 6, Haadrin, Ko Pha Ngan 84320, Thailand (Formerly Black & White Guesthouse & Minimart)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $21 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr. Black Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Mr. Black Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing