We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent value for fullmoon”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rin Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rin Beach Resort
Ranked #91 of 131 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent value for fullmoon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed in an economy room for the duration of the full moon party rush. The room was immaculate but without any real personality. The pool was nice for an afternoon cool down although they do not have enough mats to cover all the wooded chairs. I would advise paying in advance as I saw another group of travellers getting attitude at the reception for booking and waiting to pay. The receptionist (who I belief is also the owner) was quite rude. When we went to check out we sat there for a good 5 minutes while she ignored us and picked her teeth. The location was nice, a short walk to the party beach. Overall I would probably not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    13
    8
    15
See reviews for
Families
0
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here over new year so paid well over the odds, if you are on the island to party, location is excellent. 5 minutes walk from the main party beach but quiet enough to sleep. That is until the rooster starts. This was a complaint among many people here. It goes all day all night. If you are in the standard rooms, not the bungalows invest in ear plugs. It is horrendous. I has an influx of ants, they gave me spray but never once cleaned my room while I was there. In the end I gave up and looked forward to leaving. The woman at the front desk, speaks English but only when it suits her, she chews disgusting pink tobacco while talking to you which makes you want to run away. The best part of the hotel is the young guy who greets you from the boat, very pleasant and helpful and should be the manager of this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

In december they threatened our friends cause they wanted a refund. Its real. They made a signal like a gun.

Bed bugs in my room, I can count at least 40 bites.

Water in the bathroom doesnt work for some hours every day.

Wifi works just sometimes and only in the pool area.

Besides my friends been threaten, the staff was rude since the moment we arrived, specially the manager, she gave us Orders.



  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vitormo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in this "resort" a year ago with my girlfriend and best friend. We communicated clearly that we only wanted to stay for 2 nights and move on. After the second night had passed and we wanted to check out they claimed that we had booked for 7 days and that we had to pay for 5 additional days.

When we refused to do this they refused to give our deposit back, whilst arguing one of the employees hit my girlfriend in the face with a stick, there literally was blood coming out of her eye. Within another minute 20 more people were standing around us and beating into us with sticks, stones and fists. Whatever you do, do not go here.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank P0ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend took a room for four nights during the full moon party and enjoyed mostly the view from our room.
The hotel service is not too good, it's not clear to them that they should clean the room every day and if you want them to clean your room you have to tell them that.
The swimming pool is nice and clean.
The best thing in this hotel is the view and the location.
Prices are OK

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalom_melamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We quite enjoyed this resort situated in the heart of the Haad Rin district. It would be an ideal location to both relax by the beautiful pool and stumble home from the full moon party. As far as Koh Phangan goes this was a good place. Just be careful they apparently charge if you get sand in you sheets, a tad ironic because it's a beach front resort!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Right by the pier at Had Rin, where the boat comes in from Ko Samui. About 5 mins walk from the full moon beach. Good pool with a nice restaurant. A little bit on the expensive side for what you get, but I guess you pay for the location.
Our room was comfy and spacious, but the bathroom smelled pretty bad.
Some reviews I read complained about the woman at reception, but I think she is just being efficient! Just don't get paint anywhere or lose anything and there will be no problems!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank De D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#35 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rin Bay View Bungalow & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Thai Dee Garden Resort
Thai Dee Garden Resort
#62 of 354 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#26 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#47 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Hill Beach Resort
Blue Hill Beach Resort
#54 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rin Beach Resort

Property: Rin Beach Resort
Address: 94 2 Moo 6, Haad Rin Pier (Haad Rin Nai Beach), Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rin Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing