We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect peaceful stay!! :)”
Review of Cyana Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cyana Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 133 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful stay!! :)”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon break in Thailand. Wish we could have stayed longer!!! The owner frank was very knowledgeable and setting on a little private cove was beautiful.

It was a great value stay, and very peaceful if you want to getaway for a peaceful break. My husband and I were upgraded to a beachfront bungalow for a night free of charge as it was our honeymoon, however the cheaper room was just as pretty ( it was lovely having our own private jacuzzi and hammock in the upgraded room)

Overall, could not recccomend this more highly and would definitely return again!!!!:)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Weedebsdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    26
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
53
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here 7 nights over New Year: lovely and helpful staff, amazing food (which was not overpriced like some of the other resorts!) and beautiful pool overlooking the bay. There is no beach at all which is something to consider however we travelled to Haad Rin everyday by the local taxis (about 150-200bhat one way) which was fine as I wouldn’t want to stay at a resort on Haad Rin as the music and parties never stop so retreating back to Cyana at the end of the day/night was perfect! There were also some other beaches close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel-Afrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenam
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

only be there 2 days 1 night, but it was relaxing, calm, even with te full moon party! good BBQ, service and nice people. thanks for found a room in short notice.
frank I will come back. remomments to everyone. enjoy the pics.
see ye.
Joris and saeng
I put some pics next time, have to resize them...

Room Tip: visit as many websites you can and talk to the locals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank papatao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I had a lovely five day stay over the Christmas period here with my parents. The resort has a very calm and peaceful vibe. A nice set out and views. We had our own private area off our beach hut which included a jacuzzi, a hammock and sun beds.

We pretty much tried everything on the menu (which has a lot of variety) and was pleased with everything. I had a cheese and ham toastie every day for lunch without fail as it was so nice!

The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The owner Frank even gave us a lift into Haadrin one day which saved us from getting a taxi. Another member of staff sorted out a boat and taxi for us to get to Koh Samui on our last day.

Christmas Day was great. Frank and the staff put on a big Christmas BBQ for all the guests. Again, lots of variety and great food.

I would definitely recommend staying here if you come to Koh Phagnan!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A lovely, small, resort with friendly and helpful service.
We were staying as a family and really just wanted to relax for a few days between travelling. Cyana gave us what we needed. Although the beach is not great for swimming the kids enjoyed hunting for crabs and other wildlife and it was a safe place to let them wander. Not swimming at the beach was more than made up for by the amazing pool and great setting where we could relax. The restaurant provided very good food at reasonable price and we didn't feel the need to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Like others we came to Koh Phangan for the Full Moon Party. Now anyone trying to book a hotel for this place would agree that it is a hellish process. Many of the good hotels near Haadrin Beach (where the party is held) require at least 5 days of stay and the hotels at North Beach are too isolated from the rest of the island. Cyana Beach Resort is situated perfectly in between the full moon party and the north beach(which has good beaches). It is easily accessible from the Pier and the main shopping centre. We stayed in a deluxe sea view bungalow with lovely views of the beach and the pool. The hotel property is very quiet and private and has very friendly staff. The hotel manager was kind enough to get our boat ticket from Koh Phangan to Surat Thani booked at the last minute, and also provided us transport to and fro the pier. One drawback for the hotel property is the beach since it is a low tide beach and also very short in length. But it is very beautiful in the night, especially under the full moon. All in all, a perfect start for our Thailand trip and very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hny_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have just retuned from 5 nights here and wished we could have stayed longer on the island. We just loved it. Had been worried about the invasion of FMP-goers but it is v much restricted to Haad Rin area.

Cyana was very much as we expected from the website and reviews. It's small - c 20 rooms with lovely but small pool area. Rooms are well but simply furnished. Very good shower. But down side safe in room too small and beds very hard. Unfortunately the real downside is that the beach at the hotel is really un suitable for swimming. This is really nit-picking as it is a lovely place and very peaceful. Frank and his wife are very good hosts and all good staff. We ended up eating there every evening as the food was so good. Including a free seafood buffet for Franks birthday. Our bill for food and drinks (dinner each night and lots of cocktails) for 3 of us came to c £130 for 5 nights. Very good value. Was full all the time with mixed nationalities - families and couples. Short walk to main road to get taxi bus up to Haad Yao. Haad Salad etc. all fab beaches. Bottle Beach a must.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
2.7 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
613 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
#1 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
531 reviews
1.8 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#13 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
320 reviews
6.5 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyana Beach Resort

Property: Cyana Beach Resort
Address: 32/3 Moo 4 | Woktum, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cyana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cyana Beach Resort is a luxury, Thai style resort with modern facilities. The rooms are especially designed for comfort and convenience with service by our friendly staff with the traditional Thai hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cyana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing