We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cyana Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cyana Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 125 Ko Phangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the full moon party on November the 28th. We were supposed to stay 4 nights and stayed 5!
We just loved it here. We dont normally fo for the bungalow style hotel but we felt really safe in Cyana, the rooms were clean with TV, fridge (complimentry water) safe, cupboard and towels. As the weather in Phangan was terrible we decided one day we would stay in and watch DVDs so we asked the owners (wish we had picked up their names) and then switched rooms so we could have a dvd player with the tv. fit it for us then told us where to get DVDs! They never made us feel uncomfortable with all the questions we asked and the food was so delicious!

It is a bit out of the way but we would rather that on the full moon party week anyway. it cost 100b each for a taxi to Thong Sala the nearest town.

We really recommend this hotel. so worth the money! The owners are so wonderful too.

Thank you for making our stay at Phangan so wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    21
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
42
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

As we did not stay here due to the reaction from the host, hence do not count this review towards the stay, but rather towards the attitude we got from the host.

We called the Hotel and probably spoke to The owner we initially discussed around the cheapest price available and the availability of the hotel. On bases of the discussion we tried to negotiate a good price as we were staying for multiple nights.

In the end we committed that we will stay at least for one night but keep extending our stay on a rolling basis.

At that the host got really upset and was really rude and unpleasant and in fact hung up on us suggesting we could look for other places.

Appreciate he may not have liked the idea however the same message could be conveyed in a better way...I'm glad we didn't stay here because putting up with such a host would be terrible anyway..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sonirohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Lovely, secluded location - not too far from town. Nice pool, big rooms, comfy beds, nice bathrooms, GREAT FOOD, staff are very nice... in a very quite little fishing bay - so not on a busy public beach. Kayaks but not paddles (yet)... two resident dogs that are sweet - very busy sleeping most of the time though.

Room Tip: The rooms with beach access have a private little pool and hammock - which is nice though the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BeBo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I loved the Family atmosphere - especially as i stayed a long time due to a motor bike accident. It was the perfect pace to rest and enjoy the view. Frank and Noo where very friendly and helpful. Like with most places on the island you will need to take a taxi or hire a scooter to get to places - it´s a nice quiet place and with some kind of transport you are fast in tong sala or other beaches -but i just wanted to relax did not feel the need to leave at all. The bungalows have a high standard and nice design.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ZEB_R_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I have just a short stay but that was great, the pool is big nice and cleacn, staff so friendly and helpful, food was delicious what should I need more.:)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I love the location next to fisherman pier. The pool is great big with Jacuzzi jet, very nice tropical garden around, rooms are new, clean and very convenience staff so friendly and food was great!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phurinee, Manager at Cyana Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for stayed with us, wish to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
3.6 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 92 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
1.1 mi away
Baan Manali Resort
Baan Manali Resort
#8 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#21 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
6.2 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
6.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyana Beach Resort

Property: Cyana Beach Resort
Address: 32/3 Moo 4 | Woktum, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cyana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cyana Beach Resort is a luxury, Thai style resort with modern facilities. The rooms are especially designed for comfort and convenience with service by our friendly staff with the traditional Thai hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Cyana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing