We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Thong Yang Bungalows
Ranked #42 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Myself and partner stayed at Thong Yang over the Full Moon for one week and it was absolutely ideal. Just far enough away to not get any noise from Haat Rin but not too far in a taxi to get there too (100THB) . The bungalows are as clean as you want to keep them as they won't clean unless you ask them to, but this was fine for us. The food is fantastic and cooked fresh to order, we ate there every day for the week we stayed! The private beach is beautiful and clean. Mr A and his family were such lovely people and so helpful overall, they could not do enough for us! We strongly recommend Thong Yang :) thank you A and family!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HannahB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    15
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
22
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This little gem is located just far out enough that you are free of Haad Rin craziness when you want to be and yet close enough when you want to join in the party (100 baht taxi during peak season). Rooms are basic and clean, some are better than others, such as the huge one right on the beach! The owners are some of the most beautiful people I have met, extremely friendly, easy going and helpful. Food at their little restaurant is delicious and I wouldn't stay anywhere else next time I come. Value for money and great place to have predrinks before heading into town. Recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LozJane86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

we spent there almost 2weeks. the owner and others were unusually friendly. place was quiet and nice. only one small inconvenience was, that we had seaweeds and other things from the sea on the beach. but we're this kind of people who likes to do something advisable, so we're cleaning the beach every day.
prices are really good for the accomodation, food is also tasty but unfortunatly you have to wait for it too long...but is worth it ;)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

in our back- bag thailand trip it was one of the most beatifull and silent hotel we found.
we stayed for 3 days cuz had no time to stay in the island no more, its a place who needs a silent place to stay . the welcoming of the staff is really nice , rooms are clean , and a natural place. specially when you get a bike to reach everywhere much easier. already a small island.
thank you for everything eiy :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank royalsidebungalows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I spent 2 months in Thailand, and ended up in Thong Yang bungalows for 2 weeks, having only originally booked just one week. Thong Yang Bungalow Resort was by far the best and most accomodating experience I had within the two months. A family run resort, with 3 generations on site providing what I consider as the most hospitable and friendly service across the whole of Thailand. Excellent value for money, absolutely incredible food, and a really laid back part of the island suited to individual travellers, couples and groups.

Thank you for such a great experience, and I hope all the family are well. I cannot wait to come back soon. Thong Yang Bungalows - One of the best places to stay on Koh Phagnan.

Jack (UK)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 01woojac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Scene Resort
Sea Scene Resort
#24 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#47 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#30 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
461 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bottle Beach 1 Resort
Bottle Beach 1 Resort
#41 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thong Yang Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thong Yang Bungalows

Property: Thong Yang Bungalows
Address: 32/1 Moo 4 Baan Khaai Village, Baan Taai parish, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thong Yang Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Thong Yang Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing