We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean Bungalows without Moskitos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 130 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Ortisei, Italy
1 review
“Super clean Bungalows without Moskitos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

First I stay in the North of Koh Phangan after I move to this place! I take a Fan Bungalow for a very good price.The Location is great and I rent a small cheep Motorbike for visit the nice Beaches. The Restaurant have a good Food and super Burger and Pizzas! The Staff is very helpful friendly and nice! Thank you Rino for your good help I enjoy very mutch nice to meet you!
Next time I will come back to the blue Parrot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horst p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    43
    19
    4
    14
See reviews for
10
65
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool, england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

stayed here in feb 2012 for a few nights.....it was a nice place...rooms were great value and clean...more than clean! bar was exellent and pina coladas were fab....the hammock was super we all had a relax in it...the view was to die for especially at sunset.........connor was grand....

Room Tip: all rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanettetheget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My sister and I stayed for 4 nights of the full moon party. It is a great place to stay as it is on the beach and has its own deck where you can sunbathe and chill out. There is a restaurant there that serves really good food and amazing pizza!! The pizza can take a while sometimes when it's busy but it's worth the wait. There is also a happy hour which lasts for most of the day where a selection of drinks are cheaper :) The staff are really helpful with organising taxis and boats and are also extremely friendly. If we were to come back to Ko Phangan I would definitely stay here :). Thanks for the great time!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melaniehillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stopped in this hotel with a group of friends in July this year and it was a great place to stay. The rooms are clean, tidy and relatively big, the fan rooms are more basic but cheaper and great value for money. The guy that runs this hotel is a friendly and really helpful Irish guy calld Connor and the other staff are just as welcoming. The food is excellent and if your feeling a bit home sick which we all were after working in an elephant sanctuary for a month- the burger is a must! Equally the traditional Thai food is just as great, the restaurant is right on the beach and has a great atmosphere with cheap drinks and great cocktails. Connor will happily arrange motorbike hire for you and gives great informed advice on where to go and where not to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dananddaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I could not have asked for more! The staff was excellent! Thanks Connor, Reno and the rest! The view is awesome, and the dining area is right on the beach. The beach front is not the best for swimming (It's a bit rocky), but with all the amenities, you don't really need to go swimming. Relax in one of the hammocks, or chill at any of the many tables. Food is great! The Pizza was fresh and wonderful, drinks were great! I recommend the Mojito! It takes a bit to make, but well worth the wait! If you want to take a trip, just let the staff know, they will arrange it for you. Super relaxing, and really fun! Have so much fun on your trip!

Room Tip: I stayed in the cheapest room possible, which was perfect for me, but just remember that if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmwarren007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in September, really liked the place. It's owned by a lovely Irish guy - Conor!
Rooms are basic, but it's right on the beach front so it's not like you would be spending much time in your room
anyway!
Location is good - food is really nice ESP the pizza! Amazing! And Conor puts a lot of time and perfection into making it for you!
Staff are friendly - the little white dog is a cutie!
All in all - a nice chilled place to stay - and really affordable too!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horseyonskates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was amazing a realy nice relaxing Place! We booking 4Nights but we stay 6! The Rooms very clean simple and big! At Daytime we relaxed at the Beach and in the evening we ate fresh pizza the owner make himself.One of the best Pizzas I eat in my Live!!!! Also the other Food is very good. The Staff is helpful and friendly. We going to Full Moon Party and Conor the Owner call a Taxi for 100Baht after 15min we are in Hadrin. It was great...! Next Time when I come back to Koh Phangan sure I stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.7 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#11 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.5 mi away
First Villa Beach Resort
First Villa Beach Resort
#7 of 325 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coco Garden Resort
Coco Garden Resort
#9 of 325 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#28 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#16 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Parrot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Property: The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
Address: 100 / 45 m 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Blue Parrot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing