We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 135 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My sister and I stayed for 4 nights of the full moon party. It is a great place to stay as it is on the beach and has its own deck where you can sunbathe and chill out. There is a restaurant there that serves really good food and amazing pizza!! The pizza can take a while sometimes when it's busy but it's worth the wait. There is also a happy hour which lasts for most of the day where a selection of drinks are cheaper :) The staff are really helpful with organising taxis and boats and are also extremely friendly. If we were to come back to Ko Phangan I would definitely stay here :). Thanks for the great time!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melaniehillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 182 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stopped in this hotel with a group of friends in July this year and it was a great place to stay. The rooms are clean, tidy and relatively big, the fan rooms are more basic but cheaper and great value for money. The guy that runs this hotel is a friendly and really helpful Irish guy calld Connor and the other staff are just as welcoming. The food is excellent and if your feeling a bit home sick which we all were after working in an elephant sanctuary for a month- the burger is a must! Equally the traditional Thai food is just as great, the restaurant is right on the beach and has a great atmosphere with cheap drinks and great cocktails. Connor will happily arrange motorbike hire for you and gives great informed advice on where to go and where not to.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dananddaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I could not have asked for more! The staff was excellent! Thanks Connor, Reno and the rest! The view is awesome, and the dining area is right on the beach. The beach front is not the best for swimming (It's a bit rocky), but with all the amenities, you don't really need to go swimming. Relax in one of the hammocks, or chill at any of the many tables. Food is great! The Pizza was fresh and wonderful, drinks were great! I recommend the Mojito! It takes a bit to make, but well worth the wait! If you want to take a trip, just let the staff know, they will arrange it for you. Super relaxing, and really fun! Have so much fun on your trip!

Room Tip: I stayed in the cheapest room possible, which was perfect for me, but just remember that if you want...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmwarren007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in September, really liked the place. It's owned by a lovely Irish guy - Conor!
Rooms are basic, but it's right on the beach front so it's not like you would be spending much time in your room
anyway!
Location is good - food is really nice ESP the pizza! Amazing! And Conor puts a lot of time and perfection into making it for you!
Staff are friendly - the little white dog is a cutie!
All in all - a nice chilled place to stay - and really affordable too!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horseyonskates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was amazing a realy nice relaxing Place! We booking 4Nights but we stay 6! The Rooms very clean simple and big! At Daytime we relaxed at the Beach and in the evening we ate fresh pizza the owner make himself.One of the best Pizzas I eat in my Live!!!! Also the other Food is very good. The Staff is helpful and friendly. We going to Full Moon Party and Conor the Owner call a Taxi for 100Baht after 15min we are in Hadrin. It was great...! Next Time when I come back to Koh Phangan sure I stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Started relaxing the minute i arrived here. I've been visiting Thailand for 10 years but this was only my second time in Koh Phangan. I was in a hammock drinking a beer 5 minutes after i arrived. Rooms were clean and the food was great, really good pizzas, really good.
Nice and quiet and calm, like most of Phangan except for Had Rin. The staff were friendly and helpful, organised all my transport without any fuss and gave great recommendations for beaches and other restaurants etc.
Definitely on the list for my next trip.

Room Tip: I was there in August, so an a/c room was a must
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

If your looking for a chilled out, relaxing place, away from the party scene (still close enough to get a taxi organised by the ever helpful staff), this is the place to be. This is a lovely small intimate resort that has clean well presented rooms and beautiful presented gardens. The food was great, well presented and very reasonable. The fresh Pizza that you can see been made for you is a must. The staff are lovely and friendly and will point you in the right direction for places to explore on the island. Hope to return one day with my family for another relaxing holiday.:)

Room Tip: Worth the money spent on getting an Air-conditioning room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5xmcleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coco Garden Resort
Coco Garden Resort
#11 of 380 in Ko Pha Ngan
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#17 of 135 in Ko Pha Ngan
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
770 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
#20 of 380 in Ko Pha Ngan
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#23 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Parrot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Address: 100 / 45 M 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $10 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple clean bungalows, both fan and air con, located on Ban Tai Beach with a great bar/restaurant offering fantastic views of Samui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Blue Parrot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing