We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing new year holidays 2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chantaramas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing new year holidays 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Spent about a week for new years holiday and had an amazing experience. Well trained and friendly staff with new management made my stay absolutely memorable and wonderful. Very clean and cozy room with spacious bathroom and jacuzzi in balcony overlooking the garden and ocean is extra great amenity the hotel offers. Also beautiful beach side pool and poolside bar adds additional flavor to your stay. Definitely recommended whether staying friend group, couple or family as hotel is very relaxing and also accessible to most of major happening locations. (additional personal comments - ignore old negative comments as they are from old management)

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor room where I could see the hotel garden and ocean from balcony while enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yu1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantaramasresort, General Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Yu

Thank you so very much for your kind review of your stay at Chantaramas by Epikurean this December. I have already shared this with all the team members here at the resort.

In particular, I am glad that the services of the team and the quality of the villa exceeded your expectations. We continuously try to improve our offer to the guests based on expectations and feedback.

Should you wish to visit Chantaramas by Epikurean or any of our Epikurean Resorts in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Warm Regards
Raghav Kochhar
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    64
    34
    26
    22
See reviews for
35
194
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

actually we just wanted to stay 8 days.but because it was so nice,we extended to the entire holidays.
the whole hotel complex is very well maintained.
The rooms are big,clean and lovely furnished.

From the restaurant u have a really nice seaview and the foods are great,served by well-trained waiters.

The whole hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The reception really went out of there way to help met our every needs.
I totaly recommend this place and we come back in march!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micha123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantaramasresort, General Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Michael

Thank you very much for your feedback. The team is delighted to have made such a great impression. It was our pleasure to have you stayed in our resort. Thank you for your compliments & have already shared with the entire team. It drives us to excellence for your return visit very soon... Please do not hesitate to contact me to organize your next experience with us in March.

Warm Regards
Raghav
rm-chantaramas@epikureanresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This resort has very much amazing potential but is let down by the worst of service unfortunate. The rooms are beautiful but ill cleaned and specifically the bed and linnen is not the most apetizing.

We come especially to viist the world famous fullmoon party but enjoy the nice beach and the luxury too. The pool was very nice, but where is the good service at the pool bar. Hard to get attention to buy something.

Maybe they should get a better management.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantaramasresort, General Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Roland

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your disappointment. Rest assured that we do take any feedback seriously and constructively. Points mentioned in your feedback have been addressed to the respective teams, to ensure that inconveniences such as this do not reoccur. Especially with the service team at the Pool Bar.
We as Management Company took over Chantaramas end of July and were in phase of enforcing better standards to demonstrate the usual high level of service excellence we strive for.
Rest assured that we do take any feedback seriously and constructively. Once again I sincerely appreciate your feedback and do hope you will give Chantaramas an opportunity in the future to show you difference of service that we aim for.

Regards
Raghav Kochhar
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Rochelle, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

we've been there for 5 days and I can only find compliments to mention. From the rooms to the quality of food and the very kind staff. it's a geat place very quiet ideal for honeymoon or people who just want to be cut from the world and relax

Room Tip: We had a villa with private pool averlooking the hotem pool and a great view on samui
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edouard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantaramasresort, General Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Edouard

It was our pleasure to have you stayed in our resort. Simply honoured to have pleased you!
Thank you for your compliments & have already shared with the entire team. It drives us to excellence for your return visit very soon... Please do not hesitate to contact me to organize your next experience with us.

Warm Regards
Raghav Kochhar
rm-chantaramas@epikureanresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

we got chataramas for our honeymoon in october/2013, the hotel was empty (we were 3 couples),
they welcome us very nicely.
when we got to the room we lie down on the bad to go to sleep and the sheets smelled horrible from moist and dampness.
we could not sleep (i was 6 month pregnant), we asked to change the sheets, they did but apparently the problem was the mattress.. so they moved us to a different room,
the problem did not solved.. we got up after a sleep less night going straight to the reception asking (very nicely) to cancel the following two nights we booked in advance, she (the executive) said: "this time of the year is very rainy and the smell of moist is normal.. and also because you booked through booking.com i cant cancel the deal.. "
after a long conversation saying we are living anyway because i cant breathe in the room!! and not going to inhale mold.. she offered us a voucher of two nights to use in the hotel in the following year (a. why the hell should we come back? b. who travels for thailand twice in the same year?? did i say im pregnant, delivering in 3 month?!!).
the conversation ended in: "..and there is nothing more i can do for you" all with a big smile of course..
need less to say that the felling was terrible, because its not a cheap hotel (we paid 8,700 THB for 3 nights in off- season).
we ate a very poor and basic break fast, paid for the mini bar treats (it did not come to there mind maybe to not charge us for 600 THB as last feel good gesture..) and left..
so.. my recommendation is dont go to chantaramas...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chen nina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantaramasresort, General Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Kindly allow me to thank you for your review and comments shared about your recent visit. Rest assured that we do take any feedback seriously and constructively. I have reviewed all aspects of your review with the relevant teams here at the resort and do apologize if the resort had not met your satisfaction on this visit. I believe my colleague did apologize to you about the room situation & did offer you a voucher for 2 nights for your future visit, however your booking was made under special promotion by booking.com which was nonrefundable.
In regards to Breakfast I have shared your comments with my culinary team to ensure that expectations of our guests are met at all times.
This certainly is not the norm, considering the pride the team and I take in exceeding the expectations of all of our guests. Points mentioned in your feedback have been addressed, to ensure that inconveniences such as this do not reoccur.
Once again I sincerely appreciate your feedback and do hope you will give Chantaramas an opportunity in the future, to demonstrate the usual high level of service excellence we strive for.
I will be very happy to welcome you back at Chantaramas or to assist your future booking in any of our sister properties.

Warm Regards
Raghav Kochhar
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited Chantaramas in August and we were positively surprised... The room was really big and the resort itself is quite small. The breakfast was small, but it contained everything you could image. The pool is small, but as there were not so much people we never had a problem to find a sun lounger. The staff was more than nice and helpful!
The only problem was the beach itself, because it was not able to go swimming there - so we rented a motorcycle and drove somewhere else ;)
The food at the restaurant was also really good and quite cheap for hotel food.

So we really enjoyed the stay and might come again :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunnyontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantaramasresort, General Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback. The team is delighted to have made such a great impression. The island is unique and make this destination a perfect getaway with the location. Waiting to welcome you back very soon on our little paradise

Regards
Raghav Kochhar

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed for 8 nights at Chantaramas and it was amazing.
We were greeted by very professional staff. The resort is located between
2 towns in a very green environment. The restaurant is serving excellent food and with
an amazing view at the sea it was a pleasure to have our breakfast/meals there.
The beach and infinitypool are very beautifull and provide a cosy atmosphere. The cocktails at the poolbar
are made by a very friendly bartender and the Mai Thai's are excellent ;-)

We'll be going back next year for our holiday!
Our special thanks go out to Constant and Sao for the extra's (it was amazing)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Imagines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantaramasresort, General Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Imagines,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at Chantaramas Resort & Spa. We thank you for your kind feedback and your special mention of our environement, our service and the amazing infinit pool.

We are happy that you enjoy the food from the Moon Deck Restaurant. Infact we are very proud of Chef Nokveedz who bring passion and talent to the team.

In addition, I am grateful for the special thanks but as we say "Battles are won by soldiers and not by officers". The staff genuinely put a lot into exceeding our guests expectations and I am truly glad to hear that they have achieved our aim with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Constant Wormser
Resort Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.2 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
2.3 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.9 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chantaramas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chantaramas Resort & Spa

Property: Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Address: 123 Moo 4 | Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chantaramas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chantaramas Resort is managed by Epikurean Hotels & Lifestyle, located on Koh Pha-Ngan, in the Gulf of Thailand. The resort have 51 rooms on the private beach wider than 100 meters on “Baan Kai” Beach that is within easy reach from Thong Sala Pier, the main pier of the Island, just for 10 minutes and is shorten from Haad Rin Pier only 7 minutes. Getting to Koh Pha-Ngan is very convenient as it takes just 20 minutes by speed boat from Koh Samui. The resort offers transfers service at a charge . Chantaramas Resort & Spa is delicately designed in modern contemporary style according to the local knowledge to add to the Island one of the most beautiful boutique resorts where guests could fully enjoy the local uniqueness of the decoration and total privacy and comfort of individual quarter in a lush setting of natural ambient of flowers and tree, the natural surrounding have been reserved for more than half of the area occupied by the resort to give the guest the feeling of total natural living and the place to get away and enjoy peaceful nature.Chantaramas Resort & Spa resort is also carefully designed to be friendly to wheelchair persons as there will be worry-free for those to enjoy all the resort facilities as other guests. Contact our Reservations for special deals or special preferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Chantaramas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing