We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mac's Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Divine Comedie(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananpura Resotel(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Vimarn Samut Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milky Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
254
87
50
36
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
87
50
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoon deckhaad rinoutdoor showerpool barfull moon partyjacuzzi roomhotel taxisupreme deluxeprivate pool villaplenty of sunbedsbig bathroomshort drivehotel is beautifulshuttle servicehotel guestsstayed here for nightssea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 462 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is highly recommend!!!!! It's approximately
8 minutes from the hadrin. Best for those how are looking for quiter but still want to be close to everything.
Luxurious room's, delicious food and of course the
Amazing pool!!! Beautiful place. ..
Its important to note, that the resort staff and the resident manager, PAITOON, are wanderfull!
We got quick answers to any given questions and requests.
In short, I really recommend this resort highly and definitely will return again.
Honny mooners, April 2013.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alonratson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We got to the hotel for our honeymoon, we surprised to realize that the pool is just too small for the large amount of pepole that been there. The room was really nice, but the house cleaning was terrible- they just made the bed without paying attention to the room and even ״left" us a writing curse on the the patio windows!!! We had several problems with the air-con and we could'nt get sleep because the noise he nade, the staff came several time to fix it but it does'nt help. Finally after three days we decided to run away to another resort. We surprised again to found out that we have to pay 700(!!!) baht of 2 sandwiches and 2 coke that we ate in the hotel restaurant.
I would not recommend to anyone to stay in this hotel, left us bad memory for our honeymoon!! there are better hotels you can find for this price.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huddini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Nice room, swimming pool, ocean view restaurant,,,,but they need to improve their service. "Rsoert &Spa" without Spa!! Actually room rate is NOT expensive. So don't expect the same level of service with luxury resort,
But I loved their bed making ;)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheresthenext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

this place is great, the rooms are so big with everything you need, the staff is very nice and helpfull, location is not too close to anything but with motorbike it's not a problem at all, the pool is great, stayd there just short time and we definitley will come back for longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotem84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel was amazing and beautiful, there's a private beach and an infinity pool, the rooms are amazing, with a private hottub in the balcony. It's a 10 minutes ride from the Haad Rin, and I highly reccommand not to attempt doing it with a bike, but pay the 100 baht and take the truck.
Breakfast was nothing to write home about, and honestly after the first day I didn't bother to wake up for breakfast anymore.
The problem lies within the reception. You wait a very long time until someone approaches you, let alone actually helps you, and it does not fit the appearance fo the hotel and the moeny you pay for it....

Room Tip: Take one on the second floor so you have a balcony and a huttub
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettaShoenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews