We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not give them a deposit electronically as they appear to have no way of returning it.”
Review of Lotus Diving

Lotus Diving
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in the fisherman village of Chaloklum on the island named Koh Phangan, Lotus Diving offers PADI courses and day trips to some of the best dive sites in the Gulf of Thailand. The dive centre is equipped with a private pool, a spacious boat, air conditioned classrooms and all the required equipment to easily learn scuba diving.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

As per the below review. I gave them a deposit in good faith and despite numerous correspondences where they promised to return it they have never returned it. Extremely disappointing.

Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus D, Owner at Lotus Diving, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Bobby M,

Thank you for your review but I am afraid the information you gave is wrong because our diving school never had policies and a way to take electronic deposit so there is no way we could have collected money from you online. We always request cash payment and deposit at our office or local partners. So I am pretty sure the information you might have is wrong or not accurate.

Regards,
Lotus Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"open water"
in 23 reviews
"dive master"
in 16 reviews
"sail rock"
in 69 reviews
"his boss"
in 2 reviews
"actual dive"
in 3 reviews
"koh phangan"
in 23 reviews
"fun dives"
in 9 reviews
"my girlfriend"
in 10 reviews
"sea sickness tablets"
in 2 reviews
"excellent fun"
in 2 reviews
"wet suit"
in 2 reviews
"breakfast lunch"
in 2 reviews
"great dive centre"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
"light breakfast"
in 2 reviews
"professional instructors"
in 3 reviews
"massaman curry"
in 3 reviews
Filter

140 - 144 of 321 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

This review isn't even about the diving, because they ripped us off before we could. After telling me and my boyfriend 3 months previously at time of booking, they would pick us up from the hotel, and recon firming with them 3 times that the hotel we were staying at wouldn't be an issue, including a phone call the night before to check time of pick up and redo firm our hotel. We were told to wait at the reception of the hotel at 8 the next morning. 8 30 came around, and no sign of a pick up. Eventually they called to say they wouldn't be able to pick us up for the diving, and the only option we had was to spend 2000 baht a day, on a taxi to their class room- after paying expensive rates to begin with. With total disbelief at how appallingly the whole thing was being run, we politely asked for our deposit back and that we would find somewhere else to dive. After originally agreeing, and several chase up emails, we never saw the £250 deposit again. Truly awfully run, and ruined a holiday.

3  Thank Georgie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus D, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Diving, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Georgie D,

First of all, sorry for what happened to you. But this might be missed communicated between you and our dive center about pick up time and location. And actually this case was our case study and now are ensure guest is stay in the location that we can pick up in time.

We are apologize about this case and which we can do something for you. Please privately contact us at info@lotusdiveresort.com for some special offer in the future.

Lotus Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had our PADI Open Water there and we are very satisfied. Good price, great professional instructors, nice diving sites. We were very lucky to get two instructors, even though we were only 3 students. The only drawback is that some of their equipment is worn and, f. i. deep gauges were not working for my boyfriend. Everything else - superb.

Thank Ginttet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great first experience to finally obtain my PADI OpenWater. The boss is great and really helpful; I totally recommand it to anyone who'd like to taste the underwater pleasures!

Thank Guillaume B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus D, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Diving, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guillaume B our valued customer,

Welcome to underwater world and thank you very much for your review and recommend us to others.

Wish to see you again in Koh Phangan :)

Lotus Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I first decided to do only my PADI Advanced Open Water with Lotus not knowing if I was going to stay in Thailand. After the course with the awesome instructor Ricardo I decided I would stay to do up to my Divemaster with Lotus based on my first experience with them. I can say everything was perfect! The staff is really professional, the equipment is well maintained, the centre is beautiful with their own swimming pool (not many centres have this), a spacious boat and some delicious food. Diving with them was a wonderful experience and I would recommend this centre to all fellow divers of any levels.

Thank YPoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Diving also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Lotus Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing