We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy bakery”
Review of Nira's Home Bakery

Nira's Home Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Stockholm
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cosy bakery”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

They have lovely coffee and baked goods and is one of my favorite places on the island and I revisit every years.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    95
    32
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pastries not fresh and overpriced”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I was very disappointed with the pastry I ordered, it wasn't fresh AT ALL, it was just cold and dry after spending too many days in their fridge. I also found the place way too expensive, a croissant in France would be much cheaper and so much nicer. The staff was a bit disorganised as well. We also tried one of their coconut cakes and banana cakes which were really nice so I think it's just that they don't know how to make parties and breads.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovebeamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great staff, good service, good food”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great international and Thai cuisine. Yummy homemade bakery products and a wide variety of drinks. the staff are extra friendly and really nice people. A great place to socialise and relax in aircon!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshineLizp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lattes, smoothies, and croissants”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Gorgeous. The only place to get a proper croissant in Thailand. The smoothies were wonderful and the baked goods are lovely.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jokenmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

This place was the perfect introduction to Koh Phangan. Very close to the Ferry Port so is a great place to sit and gather your thoughts for a good little break before and after a ferry trip. The food is amazing (granola especially) and the staff are super helpful with advise about the island. I couldn't wait to come back to this place to wait and get some breakfast before leaving Koh Phangan.

Helpful?
Thank Jollyoldmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nira's Home Bakery also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Nira's Home Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing