We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helped us settle nicely”

Hub Island Sports Cafe
Ranked #34 of 423 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Irish, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Island Sports Cafe very conveniently located at the end of Thong Sala ferry pier in Koh Phangan. After the ferry trip why not plan your stay on the island at the HUB while you enjoy a warm welcome, free WiFi and free pool. Ask our friendly staff for free advice and the must see attractions on the island. We go above and beyond to send you away ready to really enjoy the island. Please read our reviews. We're the only bar on the island with a BIG SCREEN PROJECTOR to satisfy all your live sporting needs from every country. If it's not advertised just ask at the bar and we'll put it on. - Free Advice - Free WiFi - Free Pool - Big screen projector showing all live sports - Reliable, honest motorbike hire - Outdoor seating - We are told, best fried breakfast on the island - Fresh fruit smoothies and premium bean to cup coffee - Full wine list selection available - Fantastic Sunday roast dinners Motorbike rental - We pride ourselves on providing a honest rental service, check our reviews. Please, please check repair costs before hiring a motorbike from any rental shop. Sadly accidents do happen. The Hub, Island sports cafe - "A place to kick back and enjoy"
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving on the island it was a bit of a comedown from samui! However the manager helped us settle right in and approached us with a map and passed on valuable advice, going again for a few evening beers

1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hub Island Sports Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Alan,

Hello mate, thank you for the review, kind words Sir considering you knew what I thought about Man United!! Being a gooner i know we will end up 4th.

It was a pleasure meeting you and the Mrs, and glad you came to see us a few times. I hope you guys are ok, and had a safe trip to your next destination.

We might see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Jamie & The Harp Bar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 271 of 373 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just about 100m from the ferry port if you need free wifi and a personal tour guide of what to do and where to go, Jamie the manager is your man. Helpful in every aspect. Sorted me out a treat. Friendliest bar I've visited in koh phangan. Drink and food is superb, an exact taste of home. Be foolish not to pop in for one at least.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hub Island Sports Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Michael,

Hey mate, good to meet you and the guys when you came to visit us. Funny stories from your friends after Full Moon, you were nowhere to be seen. Drinking & Sunshine do not mix too well sometimes!

Go Hard Or Go Home!!

Thanks for the review of your trip here at the Harp Bar, glad we would be of help.

Take care,

Jamie & The Harp Bar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Everyone is so friendly and helpful! Jamie is brilliant! He can help you with anything you need. The food and service is top class! Love going to this place!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaggieRyanKillea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hub Island Sports Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hey Maggie,

Thank you for the write up about your visit to Harp Bar.

It was really good to meet you and your friends. I hope getting to Australia was alright, and we wish you all the luck with starting a new life there.

Make sure you see us again in the future.

Thank you,

Jamie & The Harp Bar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled on the Harp bar after walking around looking for somewhere to eat with my girlfriend. Very glad I did! The food was great (first good pie I've ever eaten in all of Asia!) also very friendly waters. Jamie, the manager gave us lots of advice on where to go and what to see on the island.

Would absolutely recommend this place for dinner, lunch or even just drinks.


Mike & Annie

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michaelcousins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hub Island Sports Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Mike & Annie,

I was so happy to see your comments, and even more happy that you came in to our bar when you were lost on what to do on the island and where everything was. I am glad you enjoyed the pies, and I am happy we had a good talk whilst you were here on the island.

It's amazing that you came all this way and the resort you were staying at is owned by a guy from where you live, and who also owns a nightclub that you go to.

I hope you have a great time on the island, and have a safe trip back if I do not see you before.

Take care.

The Harp Bar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Need a break from Thai food, need some hangover food, good western food, then don't look any longer because you have found it here. An Irish man owner with good cooking abilities, great bar selection, and great atmosphere has got all of this down pat plus great local advise! Enjoy good food and drinks with a smile when you dine at the Harp Bar!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leona0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hub Island Sports Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Leona,

thank you for your comments on The Harp Bar. I am glad you had a good time whilst you were here and enjoyed the food etc. I hope you had a safe trip home, and we hope to see you again in the future, we will be waiting here with a warm welcome and a smile.

Take care.

The Harp Bar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hub Island Sports Cafe also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Hub Island Sports Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing