We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for FMP!”

Sea Garden Resort & Spa
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Garden Resort & Spa
Ranked #98 of 132 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right for FMP!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for 5 nights during the November full moon party. Conveniently located 2/3 minutes walk from the sunset beach these bungalows were a great stay. Nice staff, reasonable prices (accommodation, food and alocohol). They give you free breakfast in low season. Cheap laundry. Bungalows themselves are well finished with everything you need and a nice balcony to chill on. My only advice is do not stay here if noise at night time bothers you as it is so close to the full moon beach you will hear a constant musical beat all night long!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NutNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for the June FMP. great location for the FMP beach and all the local bars and restaurants, yet didnt hear any noise from the parties! The hotel has a lovely thai feel about the place and the rooms were clean with a great air con unit. The breakfast each morning was lovely and the drinks in the night were very cheap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great location in Haad Rin for the Full Moon Party! Basic room but adequate and good air conditioning. Was not disturbed by the music from the beach. Staff were helpful in arranging day trips and ferry tickets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCaiquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The room was highly overpriced even for the FMP. They are super anal about paint so be careful with it as the replacement costs are phenomenal! The people aren't that friendly but I guess that's the same everywhere in haad rin! Ideal location just across from the beach but don't expect to get much sleep!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for full moon for five nights in total. Upon arrival we were informed they had overbooked so was upgraded to a better room for free which was great with a balcony, however we had to share this with a large group who were annoying.
The rooms were big and clean, air con worked well and tv selection was good for those hungover days where you simply can't face the daylight!
WiFi was strong and the hotel was two mins walk from the beach.
Our only problems were the walls were very thin soyu could hear neighbours conversations and parties like they were in the room. We also had to move rooms after 3nights as a large group were arriving who wanted to have rooms next to each other. We agreed as didn't want to cause problems, however, when you have a room for more than a couple of days you settle in and completely unpack so we had to pack up and move again. We also moved to a room with weaker air con.
His didn't tarnish our view however and we would happily stay again :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blissackerman1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed here with a friend for four nights. First we tried the fan-cooled bungalow (400 baht / day for a twin room, one double bed), but at this time of the year it was far too hot and too little removed from the surrounding nature. This means a giant spider was running around in the corners, lizards roaming the walls, some mosquitoes finding the cracks of the floor and, worst of all, little ants marching on the beds.

After one night in that sweaty bungalow we changed to an air-con room (700 baht / day, twin room with one double bed). It had a tv, free wifi (only reaches the restaurant and first floor rooms), hot shower and it was clean and almost bug-free. After a nearly sleepless night in the bungalow, it was heaven. The sounds from the beach could barely be heard there, but we weren't here during a Full Moon Party.

The staff were very helpful and friendly - I really liked the two ladies' eagerness to help with our questions even though the younger of them didn't speak much English. They also take care of your travel arrangements for you for a decent price, if you need that. We bought a ferry ticket directly from the hotel with taxi and minibus transport between piers and towns. There were no problems and I think we could've only saved something like 50 baht if we'd have gotten all of them ourselves from the stations as we went. This way was easier.

All in all, I really liked my time at Sea Garden Resort & Spa and would like to give a special thank you to the staff. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: The first floor hotel rooms have wifi. Skip the fan-cooled bungalows if you're afraid of bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm/sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is the third time i stay here. First time was 2009, 2010 and now 2012. This time it was me and my friend Emma.
It hasn't changed much. The fan bungalows are a bit smelly and run-down, but high season and 500 baht for 2 ppl (can fit 3 or 4) its ok. We moved to a air con room that was really nice. Looked new and clean and had a TV.
The staff was very friendly and helpful when we had a lot of stupid questions. They never tried to rip us off, and helped us in any way they could.
The "hotel" is near the Haad Rin party beach, very near. So you can hear a bit of the music in the evening/night. So if your a light sleeper, this is not for you. But if your a party goer, this is the place to live.
I will definitely come back there, and will recommend it to friends and all of you. :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Moon Paradise Resort
Moon Paradise Resort
#63 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Family House Resort
Family House Resort
#107 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Bungalows
Paradise Bungalows
#162 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Delight Resort
Delight Resort
#58 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Little Paradise
Little Paradise
#101 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Garden Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Garden Resort & Spa

Property: Sea Garden Resort & Spa
Address: Haad Rin Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Garden Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Garden Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing