We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect afternoon!”

Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure
Ranked #21 of 47 Tours in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: WHO ARE WE? Eric, Paul, Emilie (French Team) and Num (Thai) We speak : French, English, Spanish. WHAT YOU GET : - Access to the fish spa - 1 free drink at our Sea View Bar - Access to our jungle trail No need to make reservation, just show up. You can also buy a voucher from any Resort, but be careful as we heart some might send you to the wrong place, including taxi drivers. Find us on Phangan Info free booklet, map and onffline phone APP. Open 7/7 from 10am till 6pm (last depart 5pm) Available for everybody from 7 to 77 years old YES - Minimum height 1,40m WHERE IS IT? Turn at BAAN TAI 7/11 store, drive up the mountain (4,3km) on the road to Thong Nai Pan. You will pass by Half Moon Party & Jungle Experience, then by the Elephant Camp. We are exactly 1km after ON THE LEFT, there are JUST FOR FUN signs on the road. Be careful there is a Thai place (Jungle Flight) with quads/ATV 200m before us on the road, do not mistake !!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect afternoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The best way to spend an afternoon. Exciting, fun, great crew, beautiful location. We had a great time (family of 4).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadeost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your message.
We appreciate a lot to read your very positive comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    26
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“value for money n time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

most memorable time of my life.
loved the crew... u need no to have pre trainings. just go they teach u the technique and u are ready to go.
if you don't have a camera. borrow one and place it on a frnds helmet instead of ur own to capture ur self. if u put it on urx then u end up recording others.
Amazing guys... :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SnehMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you very much for this comment! We like the fact you enjoyed it so much and we cannot wait to see you again and show you how we changed many things since you came! Take care my friend!
The Just for Fun Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

It was very nice to do this activity! My girlfriend is afraid of heights, but the staff helped her en was very patIence. The staff was also very friendly. After the activity we got a free drink and we relaxed at the (free) fish spa. We can recommend this to everyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrickb012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your comment. Since you came, the course changed a lot, as well as the garden because we renovated our park and changed bridges instead of ziplines and put ziplines instead of briges and it's much more funny! So next time you stay in Koh Phangan, don't hesitate to come and try us again!!!! ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great few hours in the jungle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a great activity to do when you are on Koh Phangan. Very professionally run and fantastic views. I'm terrified of heights but still managed to get through the course with the help of the wonderful staff. Our kids loved it, and were allowed to go on it again and again.
Another nice touch is the fish spa, sitting having a beer after my ride with my feet being nibbled clean by fish, only in Thailand! I can't say enough about the staff though, they were so friendly and helpful. Go do it, you won't regret it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieMc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your time with us in the trees and the fish spa. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We hope to be able to continue expending our park to offer you higher, longer and faster fun.
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

My partner and I popped in after reading all the great comments on tripadvisor; this really is a fantastic experience.
I couldn't recommend the team and adventure highly enough!
Cheers from australia!
Ash and Rochelle

Helpful?
1 Thank Adams3616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Wow Ash & Rochelle!
It's a great comment that I read! Thank you a lot. We are so proud and so lucky to have clients like you, who enjoyed our work and the small paradise where we live! By the way, we want to THANK ALL our customers for their returns on Tripadvisor: thanks to you we just win the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013. Without you, we wouldn't have it, so thank you again!It's a lot for us!!!
Take Care Ash and Rochelle!
Emilie, Paul and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing