We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great zip lining with views”

Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure
Ranked #26 of 50 Tours in Ko Pha Ngan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: WHO ARE WE? Eric, Paul, Emilie (French Team) and Num (Thai) We speak : French, English, Spanish. WHAT YOU GET : - Access to the fish spa - 1 free drink at our Sea View Bar - Access to our jungle trail No need to make reservation, just show up. You can also buy a voucher from any Resort, but be careful as we heart some might send you to the wrong place, including taxi drivers. Find us on Phangan Info free booklet, map and onffline phone APP. Open 7/7 from 10am till 6pm (last depart 5pm) Available for everybody from 7 to 77 years old YES - Minimum height 1,40m WHERE IS IT? Turn at BAAN TAI 7/11 store, drive up the mountain (4,3km) on the road to Thong Nai Pan. You will pass by Half Moon Party & Jungle Experience, then by the Elephant Camp. We are exactly 1km after ON THE LEFT, there are JUST FOR FUN signs on the road. Be careful there is a Thai place (Jungle Flight) with quads/ATV 200m before us on the road, do not mistake !!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I have zip lined before on longer cables so this was kind of short, they do let you go on the track more than once if you want to do the track again. There are great views and they also have a walking path through the jungle. Otherwise it is a fun and safe place for all ages. At the end you can relax in the canopy and enjoy the great view.

4  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thanks a lot for your comment! Just for Fun Canopy Adventure has been designed for all people from 7 to 77 years old. 95% of our visitors have never been up in the trees before and our circuit already constitutes a big challenge for them. This is why we chose to make it high (up to 22m) but with no major difficulties, in order to suit first timers.
Of course we plan to create more challenging ziplines and bridges with obstacles in the future... In the meantime we offer more experienced visitors to go around several times, including backwards.
Thank you again to take time to write a message this helps us a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 143 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great view, you can spend few hours enjoying canopy, have a drink enjoying the beautiful view on the sea and Koh Samui.
I recommand to all my costumers to go there. You will be welcome by 3 french very nice people. Go and enjoy

3  Thank zidane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thanks to you!
Experience an adventure in the tropical jungles of Koh Phangan is a great time for everybody.
You can chill out and relax in the jungle atmosphere with great views of Phangan Island and its coastline... It's true that we are lucky to have such a beautiful sea view, even when it's cloudy up here :-) See you soon!
The Just for Fun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I went there with my brother and mom and while we 2 had a great time on the trees my mom met the couple that Owns the place and they r great! At the first time u go with the instructor but after a minute he saw that we r fine alone and we just kept on going in our own time. The second time our mom was worried that she is talking to the amazing couple there and we r alone there, but we just played there like monkeys and had the best time there! The view from there is amazing too ofcourse. Enjoy :)

4  Thank Thekutzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thanks to you!! We will always remind you, your brother and your mother! Such a nice and beautiful family!! and so easy to explain you how it works and to be understood... thank you also for this kind message on tripadvisor; that was a pleasure to find it . We've posted some pictures of when you came on the facebook page. We look forward to see you again (and your friends too of course ;-P )
The Just for Fun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Greeted by a very friendly couple who run this lovely event! Such fun and very flexible, no hurry or forced to do things you don't like. Love the relaxing atmosphere and the fish spa was a great way to relax after the adrenalin rush! I was very nervous about doing this but the whole way through I was supported and coached and so pleased I achieved it! Really great fun for 800 baht or £16!! With a complimentary drink of your choice. Great views from the jungle. Really would recommend to anyone and everyone! Thank you again for a great time! Thank you Sarah from the UK

4  Thank Sarahjane1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Owner at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comment. It is always rewarding to help our visitors over come their fear of heights and sharing a good moment together at the same time. As we often say here, when you're happy... we're happy:-)
The Just for Fun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Excellent team with a smile on their face, the french connection takes care of you all day. Great place to work out and chill out in the same time. I highly recommand it to my costumers

2  Thank 280Jeremie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank You Jeremie for this post! You know your customers are always welcome!! Take care dude!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing