We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in whole Thailand!!!!”

Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure
Ranked #23 of 46 Tours in Ko Pha Ngan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: WHO ARE WE? Eric, Paul, Emilie (French Team) and Num (Thai) We speak : French, English, Spanish. WHAT YOU GET : - Access to the fish spa - 1 free drink at our Sea View Bar - Access to our jungle trail No need to make reservation, just show up. You can also buy a voucher from any Resort, but be careful as we heart some might send you to the wrong place, including taxi drivers. Find us on Phangan Info free booklet, map and onffline phone APP. Open 7/7 from 10am till 6pm (last depart 5pm) Available for everybody from 7 to 77 years old YES - Minimum height 1,40m WHERE IS IT? Turn at BAAN TAI 7/11 store, drive up the mountain (4,3km) on the road to Thong Nai Pan. You will pass by Half Moon Party & Jungle Experience, then by the Elephant Camp. We are exactly 1km after ON THE LEFT, there are JUST FOR FUN signs on the road. Be careful there is a Thai place (Jungle Flight) with quads/ATV 200m before us on the road, do not mistake !!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best in whole Thailand!!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had the best times jumping from trees to trees. Definitely one of the best way to enjoy the Thailandese jungle. The service was great. Those 2 guys are great and always smiling. You just can't miss it...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank damsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Owner at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you Damien for your review! We are very glad to know you. See you soon in Koh Phangan!! We do not forget you told us that "next time you come with and your small princesses"!!! So see you very soon!
Polo, Emilie and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    26
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“canoopy talkings”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

i looked maybe hundred times , always said evrybody you can go , it's safe ,but i always stayed on the bar !!the view is enough for me , and rufus the dog is my friend for years now ! food available now and the leo beer is the best for miles around !! good place to go !!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank nicolothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Owner at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Papa Nicooooooo! Always good to see you! Thank you very much for this message, for your kindness, for your jokes and smiles! Please don't change!!
See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We done the canopy adventure as a family.
The people Paul and Emily where very friendly and very aware of the safety aspect.
Overall we where very happy and would gladly do it all over again.

The warning I would give is that their sign post are not as complete as they should be. So be carefull not to stop at the first adventure place that also advertisers that they repair motorbikes.Just keep going pass this one for only 100 mtrs to the real canopy adventure

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hey! We remember you so well! We had great fun with you too!
Thanks for this review on Tripadvisor! You're more than welcome if you come back to do it again!!!
Hope you're doing well and that it's not too cold right now in Perth!
Cheers,
Emilie, Eric and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely people - safety first”
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived the owner advised that there was lighting in the area so we could not do the canopy zip lines - safety first! We ended up having a couple of beers in the mountain bar with the owners great views watching storms roll in and friendly conversations.

Disappointed we could not do the canopy walk but understand with lightening in the area.

But looking at the area and the zip lines - looks like fun! Recommended and comended for safety. Just check weather forecast first.

Helpful?
5 Thank Bushka29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for this positive comment and for your understanding as regard the weather.
Yes it's true that we depend on the weather so we cannot go in the trees if there is too much wind or thunder...
Hope to see you again in good weather conditions.
Take care,
Emilie, Eric and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani, Thailand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A funny experience in the trees wich will make you feel like a bird!”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We had lot of fun really, this attraction was great! With different ways to go from a tree to another and a lovely staff (Paul, Eric and Emilie) really professional, Just For Fun is one of our best experiences in Koh Phangan! Even if you suffer from vertigo ^^ you can still enjoy the amazing seaview from the garden and they also have delicious food, coffee and even home made flavored rhum! So if you pass by Koh Phangan, don't miss this little paradise!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hey! Thank you so much Jo!! I know that you will come back as we read your adventures through your web page hahaha!!! you're not too far... hope you will pass by our place again! We really miss you and your bursts of laughter here.
Please come back in the trees sweet lady, we are waiting for you,
Eric, Paul and Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing