We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nice Sea Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chills Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lipstick Cabana(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zama Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tantawan Bungalow(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haad Yao Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
225
46
13
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
46
13
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoh phangannewer roomsrun businesscoconut soupsand is whitefull moon partywooden bungalowsmassage hutthai familyfriendly dogsrent scooterswonderful beachquiet beachbeach barbeach frontbeachfront villaan amazing place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 298 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Nearly everything is said by the other 5* recommendations. Nice Sea Resort is the pick on Koh Phangan. You arrive with a warm welcome by "Mr. Nice" and his Family and finally you don't want to leave this lovely place. The small resort is great and offers all you need: a sandy and calm beach, a spacious clean hut (we had the direct beachfront - which was perfect), a tasty restaurant run by the family, great service and hints, and beautiful sunsets nearly everyday. Overall, if you are looking for a relaxing trip to Koh Phangan we can fully recommend to stay with Nice Sea Resort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed here in Dec 2010 - Jan 2011 with 3 female friends at the start of our travelling journey. It was a bit of a culture shock at first, having come from the hustle & bustle of home (London) and Bangkok where we flew in to and stayed the night before.
Absolutely loved it here, so calm and tranquil - give or take a few barks and yaps from the dogs. The ideal place to just sit on the beach and chill out.
Our room was very basic, given that we booked it very last minute.com so it was a standard bungalow but comfortable enough, a little hot from time to time but we were outside most of the time so not really an issue. Nothing beats laying in a hammock!!
The Nice Sea dogs were very friendly, often found myself surrounded by them early morning.
We did take a walk up the beach and found the dogs from the other hostels not so friendly!!

Nice Sea Jnr was so lovely and helpful, even dropping us off at the port when we wanted to do a day trip to Koh Samui.

Would defo stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KezzyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The bungalows are simple and nice, the beach is just a step away and the owners are extremely helpfull. We were more than satisfied with everything!

Another tip- some really good restaurant named peppercorn is close and there's a mexican bar with a big screen and you can choose or bring your movie :-)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamsophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed in a deluxe beach front bungalow in November and would definitely stay again. Clean and simple with friendly helpful staff. We couldn't ask for anything more. Loved it.

Room Tip: 25 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Haad Rin (full moon party). Tranquil atmosphere.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

we were there in august 2011 and had a great time. the sea view bungalows (air-cond) which we stayed in for 6 nights at a resaonable rate ( just after the fullmoon party so it wasnt the high season!) was simple, clean and nice indeed. mr nice the owner was very friendly and tries to accommodate to almost all of our request from tours, snorkelling trips, motorbike rentals to ferry transfers etc.. nice sea resort is rather a small family business like and has both air-cond and fan bungalow units all just within few steps away from the beach.. a quite place to rest & relax ! a place if you want to get away from it all..

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews