We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #19 of 135 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, great location with beach bar and restaurant, laid back vibe and short drive or walk to other great areas be sure to check out koh raham beach and bar fantastic area. Close enough to taxi for full moon parties. Great local food market and great backpacker style resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-Blaize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for such a great review. We are always pleased when guests go away with good experiences and memories of their holiday so we are so happy you enjoyed Lime&Soda Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 587 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much. We got everything we ever wanted and just in time. And the information about events and adventures are always reliable. Especially Kai was everytime very kind and helpful. Hope to see her again at Phangan.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luschti33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

I will certainly pass on your praise to Kai and our team that made your stay enjoyable.Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

What can you say apart from this place is amazing! It's at the other side of the island away from the full moon party and youngsters so great to just chill out which is exactly what we did for 3 days! Situated right on the sea front surrounded by cute bungalows. It's pretty basic but what more do you need with a view like that! Staff are so friendly and helpful. Food good and amazing sunsets!!! Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelineFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you your flattering review.We are thrilled that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the sunsets which are so special.We hope you will return to Thailand one day and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was our first island bungalow experience and by far our favourite. Rooms were fairly simply but a comfortable shed and reasonably roomy. There was little balcony with seats to sit on outside. The beach location is good with a nice pool to complement facilities. The staff in the resort are excellent always happy and smiling whilst giving you their full attention. The restuarant and bar both a very good with lovely food and drink. This is more or less the first resort along the beach so its close enough to walk into the town either along the beach or road. We paid 200 baht taxi when we arrived in the evening. . We hired scooters at £4 a day to visit some of the sites.Definitely recommended. Id stay here again for the all the reasons above

Room Tip: There are beach Bungalows but all locations seem good
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomastick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

I'm glad to hear your first bungalow experience was a positive and enjoyable one.Motorbikes are the best way to explore the island so I'm also happy that you experienced this.Thank you for all your complements and lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

we were two couples ,we stayed here for 4 nights .We had Lime 1 and Coco 4 .The rooms are nothing special but clean with a good aircondition system.
The Staff is something special in this hotel they welcome you a lot always smiling and try to serve you in seconds .The bar staff ,the restaurant , reception , kitchen staff, cleaners and the manager they are a great team that make your stay enjoyable .
The location of this hotel is good too walking distance from the town and next to the beach !
Great job 10/10 .If there will be a next time in Ko Phangan for sure I will book again Lime n Soda !

Room Tip: Lime 1 or Lime 2
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review.We are glad to hear that you received good service and that you found the staff attentive and friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great Price, Great Food, Great People. We really enjoyed ourselves here and booked another week the food was the good and people so nice. And Soooo Inexpensive!!!

Kai from Burma really made our stay here special. What a sweet lady! She will treat you right and ensure you get everything you need.

Koko was awesome too!!! he booked our treetop zip line adventure and did it with us! thanks Koko!!!

the pool was awesome, the maids did a really good job keeping everything clean.

our only complaints are the music on ALL the time but we had a pool front room beside the bar so if you don't want to hear music 8am until midnight request a room farther away.

The red snapper made my boyfriend sick but other than that the food is soooo good.

The safari trips (read the scam reviews) and don't do any elephant tourism, they are mistreated Instead. go to the Chang Mai Elephant Sancturies where they rescue and care for these tourism abused majestic animals.

The rooms all have white curtains no blackout curtains so bring some dark wraps or blankets to block out the strong sun. Full moon party was fun!! this resort provides security guards and lockers and you can padlock your room from the outside. We felt very safe and secure here with our stuff. Highly reccommed the Coconut Shake to start your day. and Jenga at the Bar. Bar staff are great and make mean drinks...Hammock under the stars.

The beach is small but the water warm and clear, 5 minute walk into Thong Sala.

I had a LIme n Soda 90 minute Aromatherapy Facial and Massage for 1000 Baht = $33 Canadian 2 feet from the ocean, waves lapping at my feet. Soooo nice. What a sweet lady.

Wifi worked 85% of the time in our hut, although if you take your laptop right to the bar it should work better.


We would have stayed longer but got tired of the music on all the time, no escape from it in our pool/bar side jungle hut. We will come back next year.

Thank you LIME AND SODA! Colleen & Kyle

Room Tip: Poolside/Bar Side huts the music goes from 8am until Midnight no escape. the Huts beside the road a...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleend1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed here before/during/after full moon party and had an amazing time. The beach front location, friendly staff, music and brilliant bar/restaurant all helped to make our stay unforgettable.

Highly recommend renting a bike as the island is great to investigate. Checkout Pantip market just a short ride up the road for brilliant food at bargain prices.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Families may want to request a room further away from the bar area as the music may keep you up.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Our continuous aim is to try make sure that our guests have an unforgettable stay with loads of amazing memories, so when we hear that this is exactly what you had it makes all efforts so worthwhile.Thank you very much for your review.A bike is the best way to explore the island and there is so much to see and yes the Pantip market is a great market to taste and sample real authentic Thai dishes at a very reasonable price so I am glad you found and tried it out.Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
246 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#43 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,494 reviews
4.9 mi away
High Life Bungalow Resort
High Life Bungalow Resort
#13 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
373 reviews
5.6 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $11 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing