We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY FRIENDLY STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #17 of 131 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“VERY FRIENDLY STAFF”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just a 5 minute drive from the pier, we were greeted by the hotel staff who carried our bags for us and were really helpful, we got a complimentary freezing cold Orange juice which was VERY refreshing! The resort itself is really good, like an actual resort instead of guesthouses like we are used to.. Swimming pool with sun loungers surrounding, and right at the sea water, fantastic view when you are laying around the pool or sat at the beach bar. On Half Moon night the bar threw a little party and offered free UV paint which everyone had a laugh at when painting each other up. We stayed in a fan room which was quite small, and remained very warm pretty much all the time, i guess we are too used to air con rooms. Our room however did have a mossy net to put down which was good, especially when going to sleep on a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
It is a huge compliment to us that you have chosen Milky Bay for your wedding especially after investigating a lot of other resorts so we cannot thank you enough.Thank you for such an amazing review.We see a holiday as a whole package of things from very importantly the staff who make all the difference, to the activities and facilities.We are so pleased that you found it to be good value and that the staff made such an impact and that you enjoyed the wonderful fresh seafood that Thailand has to offer.We will certainly pull out all the stops to make sure your wedding is a wonderful memorable occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    165
    87
    41
    48
See reviews for
38
201
52
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Me and my friend stayed here for 8 days and loved it.
Lovely staff, clean rooms,great food and a really good pool and bar area.
Everyday they had activities at the resort and it made it easy to make friends with other people staying there.
Really recommend this place.
See you next time Lime N Soda

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

First time i was there , Remember i was drunk so much but car services can find us on the pire and took us to the the resort by safety lol.Still missing there!! Nice place and quite for relax..event we booked normal room but no need air condition..Reception had nice smile and friendly event bar on the beach...nice location ..we will never forget lime and soda.. Wish we come back again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pantiwa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Don't think we fully appreciated how great this place was.It was the first place we stayed during 3 week tour of Thailand and most other places weren't a patch on this!
The check-in staff were great, the rooms were very clean an spacious. Pool area was nice, it's right on the beach, restaurant does lovely food that's competitively priced.
If you're heading to a full/half moon party then they provide UV paint for you to use for free.
Overall, there's nothing I can say to fault it - definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PennyW87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I Love the lime n soda beachfront resort so much that on my last trip in mid September 2013 I bought my family of 8 ages from 13 to 66 :) lime n soda is for every age group. There is so much to do at this resort n its location is perfect, not far from the pier at all & not to mention how beautiful the lime n soda beachfront is as is the hole resort itself, it's a true paradise :) The staff are just fantastic, there the most friendliest, happiest, helpful of all the staff at places I've stayed over Thailand. The beach bar & restaurant are so amazing, the food is brilliant also...one day staff members planed an afternoon trip to a waterfall n to another beach area also, all free of charge for guests :) The staff brought along drinks n snacks as well for guests, it was a fantastic afternoon n great fun with other guests n the lime n soda staff members especially :) I will defiantly be back to stay there again, nxt trip in 2014 & for longer nxt time too :) Everything at the Lime n Soda resort is perfect!!! 10/10..Id recommend anyone looking for a great place to stay at Koh Phangan to stay at the Lime n Soda Beachfront Resort :) :):)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for four nights and found it very relaxing - particularly as we were there during off season. Next to the beach and with its own swimming pool, Lime and Soda was a great place for us to enjoy some downtime between our travels. The atmosphere was good and the staff were friendly and attentive. Our room was always clean as were the communal areas and toilets. The food in the restaurant is on the higher end of the backpacker budget, but it is primarily a resort and so caters to that market. There is a shop down the street for those who need anything else. The free breakfast was fantastic - on a few mornings there was a buffet available, which was extensive in its offerings. On the other days it was table service and we received a delicious fruit plate as well as the breakfast we'd ordered. The resort isn't too far from the ferry - about a ten minute walk, but the resort offers a free transfer one way, so that was great to take advantage of. I'd definitely recommend staying here during off season, especially if you're a backpacker in need of a few days of doing absolutely nothing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn_Cauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here as a group of 6 and again as a group of 3 and could not stay anything bad about the place, our rooms were lovely and clean with air con and tele and fresh towels...
All the staff were so fantastic and friendly including the amazing manager Non and his account Pimm and Koko the restaurant manager who was fab, Ae, July, tolek, Aung and Sun and all the other staff were so brilliant... It's such a well ran resort and would highly recommend anyone to stay here... If we're ever back on Koh Phanang we will definitely be staying here... Thank you to everyone at Lime n' Soda for a fab time... From your new Irish family, Grainne, Darren, Gav, Barry, Ste and Keds.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrozMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#13 of 131 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
3.6 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#17 of 354 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Property: Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing