We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #17 of 130 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Tolmie Victoria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

A conveniently located hotel with beautiful grounds, very clean, friendly helpful staff and great restaurant. Lots for the kids to do with table tennis, volleyball, pool table, swimming pool and beach. Easy to walk into town and perfect location to sit and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaramojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    165
    87
    41
    48
See reviews for
38
201
52
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Perfect location, a lot of luxery for a nice price (also for backpackers), people who work there are absolutely the sweetest and most hardworking ever! I recommend everyone to stay at lime and soda if you wish a woderful stay at koh phangan, with lots of luxery and top service! Greetings from Holland, see you next time!!! Yentl Eefje and Sarah

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Family group of 8. We stayed 3 nights.quite cheap with complimentary breakfast which is a big bonus with teenage boys. Air conditioned rooms clean but a little cramped with 4 persons but this was our choice. Food very good. Facilities good. Staff excellent. Couldn't do enough for us. Everyone very friendly. Resort within easy walking distance to shops and markets. The only suggestion I could make is for a small refrigerator in the rooms.

Room Tip: Choose waterfront with air con.Away from the bar as it can get quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardedeu, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our stay here was fantastic! We paid much less than what we think they were offering us. We had the beach just in front our bungalow and the swimming pool, the food was amazing and the ambient really nice! All the staff was amazingly friendly with us and the activities they organized were fantastic. If we ever come back to Ko Phangan we will go to Lime n Soda again for sure. Koko the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabiaSerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I couldn't ask for more from a hotel. This is my first time in Koh Phangan so I was slightly nervous about it (since I am travelling alone and my ferry reached there at 7pm). However, the hotel is super close to the jetty and the town area, about 5-10 minutes walk or 2 minutes with tuk-tuk. The rooms are just amazing, its cheap and I stayed in a bungalow with air-conditioning and overlooking the beach for less than RM100 (apprx US33). They were clean, although occasionally I saw cockroaches, that is because its at the sea side and rainy season, you can ask for the staffs to help remove it. The restaurants served good food, although it would be really great if they have broader selection for Thai food. They even served nice buffet for breakfast. The staffs were very friendly and helpful (look for Koko and Nop). The customer service was great.

For the price I paid, the hotel had exceeded my expectation, the beach was nice, rooms were perfect, lovely staffs, great location, various facilities provided (pool, restaurant, table tennis, free wifi), quite, nice environment in the hotel. The only down side was the issue with free shuttle to the jetty, I don't think the driver should ask for money since it is pretty clear that it should be free in the first place (although you only pay 40 bath to go to the jetty). Overall, I enjoy it and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room with air-conditioning are bigger than fan and located nearer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Enjoyed 3 nights at lime n soda. very reasonably priced nice atmosphere and great to have a pool to cool down in. Rooms are small, We stayed in a fan room with cold shower but could not complain for the price and the facilities provided. pool, bar, restaurant, table tennis, free wifi. Located close to the pier, centralized so perfect to explore the island.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTiburon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Absolutely spot on.

Extremely nice staff, so many things to do, lovely rooms. Also a very nice pool, and a bit of fun in the evenings before a night out.
Always organising different activities and interacting with guests.
Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quiet one, or during full moon party. Is about 20 minute taxi from Haad Rin beach, but not a problem. Face paint and live atmosphere also provided prior to full moon party.

In general customer service excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omriked111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#35 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
226 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
609 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#13 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
283 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#18 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
727 reviews
3.6 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#17 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Property: Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing