We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay for young, middle and old :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #20 of 139 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and me really loved it there!
Our bungalow by the beach was huge and everything was clean. The sink was broke when we got there but it took less than a minute for them to send somebody out and fix it right away.
You can have the bungalow cleaned whenever you want. The staff was very friendly and even though the waiters in the restaurant had a very chilled out attitude, meaning that they would occationally forget a part of your order, they were so charming and sweet that you just could not get annoyed.
They were always up for a little small talk and we loved that :)
My husband and me came to Koh Phangan in order to meet people and party and we definitely met some amazing people at Lime n Soda. However, we also saw a lot of families with kids that enjoyed the respectful atmosphere here (no crazy loud party music all over the place).
We also met one of the diving instructors from Phangan International Diving School here (right down the road), who was giving someone a private lesson in the resorts pool. That was very convenient as we could book our diving trip with him right there and then. He´s a great instructor and he made our diving experience unforgettable. Thank you Luke :) (<< ask for that guy, if you ever want to go diving there)

All in all we were very pleased with this place and we would love to come back some day :)

Thank you staff at Lime n Soda

Room Tip: We had the beach bungalow which was huge, but if we come back we would go for one of the normal bung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 603 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

You get what you pay for (and then some) at Lime n Soda. It's hardly the life of luxury you might get at a genuine resort, but it's far nicer than your average hostel.

Lime n Soda's bungalows were not without their flaws - the prevalence of mosquitoes and the abysmal bathroom chief among them - but the grounds and facilities compensated adequately. The outdoor restaurant serves a good array of affordable foods and the beach-side cocktail bar is similarly affordable. Try the Lime n Soda in a teapot too!

The beach is mediocre, but the (inexplicably deep) pool is a welcome replacement. There's no shortage of seating in and around the restaurant, although the deckchairs collapse frequently under the weight of patrons and what I imagine is years of use.

Lime n Soda treated us well. They helped us arrange transfers, let us into the restaurant early to watch the Super Bowl, and more than met the expectations I set when I travel. I'd visit again.

Room Tip: The standard bungalows have slatted windows that let in mosquitoes when its wet out (almost always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieOnTheRoadcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We weren't spoilt for choice when it came to booking our 7 night stay in Koh Phangan over the xmas full moon party season as we'd left it late so we weren't holding out much hope for the place but when we arrived we were massively pleased with it. Nice rooms/bungalows - especially the two suites right on the beach for a bit extra! The beach is lovely with a gorgeous view and the place is kept very clean and tidy and the staff were amazing. Such friendly people, particularly the manager 'Non' who made sure we were kept happy all the time. The massages on the beach are excellent the food is really good and for the price of the stay i really must give it a 5 out of 5. Will definitely be staying again next time. By the way the location is fine, right next to the port where you arrive and only couple of baht and 25 min drive to the beach parties, perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Very central being located close to Thong Sala but you would never know it if you didn't venture out. Nice relaxed restaurant and bar with a great pool right on the beach. The beach on this side isn't the best on the island but there's no need for one with the grounds overlooking the sea being so nice. We rented a moped for 150B organised by the resort and explored all over the Island but were always happy to come home to end the day at the resort for sunset over koh samui, mojito or daiquiri in hand. The bungalows are fairly simple but are clean, private, have good air con and nice hot water.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here the 4 days surrounding January's full moon party so everything was extra busy and over priced in general. Lime N Soda was a great starting point to our ventures. It is located just north of the Full Moon beach (about a 15 minute drive) which was perfect for us as we wanted to party but still get some sleep.

PROS-
Staff were great and accommodating.
Pool was nice and clean.
Driving distance to many other great beaches.

CONS-
The beach was nice but not for swimming.
Bathroom was below average, it smelt like moth balls, had one broken shelf and huge cockroaches.
Completely overpriced - if we booked any other week we would have paid $50/ night LESS.

All in all this was an average place but the pickings are slim if you don't book months in advance for a Full Moon Party.

Room Tip: try a room away from the bar and pool - as there are rooms literally right next to the main bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitneywhitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at one of the cheapest bungalows, and after reading some of the reviews here ("It's like a jail cell!") I didn't expect much, but it was actually really really nice! Sure, the bungalow wasn't big, but it sure wasn't a cell either with white walls, comfortable bed, cabinet for clothes and a writing desk. Only problem was that the wifi didn't reach up to our bungalow, so we had to go and lounge by the pool to use our computers - horrible, I tell you, horrible!

Anyway, the resort area itself was amazing, with beach bar, pool, palm trees, ping pong table and friendly staff. The baked potatoes at the restaurant were delicious! One of the waitresses was always a little grumpy, but most were friendly.

We also rented a motorbike through the resort and kept it for more than a week even though we only stayed at Lime n Soda for three nights. It was a really good bike, cabable of climbing the big hills with ease (something that our previous bike really had trouble with) and only 150baht/day! Recommended. I still miss that bike and the fun times that we had.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosettaxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at Lime N Soda for five nights over the half moon in January. I was very pleased with the bungalow and how nicely laid out the resort was. Everyday we saw gardeners maintaining the paths and plants around the resort. The food at the restaurant was good, I especially liked the green curry. Prices were not that cheap but that is too be expected in a resort spot. There is not much of a beachfront unfortunately but there is a pool. The pool never looked very clean while we were there but I used it anyways. The resort also has ping pong tables and a beach volleyball court. I found the surrounding Thongsala area to be rather lacking in charm or fun things to do, but would still recommend Lime N Soda, especially to couples who just want a bit of a relaxing resort stay.

Room Tip: The "soda" bungalows are a bit more expensive than the smallest "mint" size but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#36 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#19 of 139 in Ko Pha Ngan
302 reviews
4.9 mi away
High Life Bungalow Resort
High Life Bungalow Resort
#12 of 408 in Ko Pha Ngan
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#30 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
493 reviews
3.6 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#13 of 408 in Ko Pha Ngan
347 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#43 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $18 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing