We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #22 of 137 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at one of the cheapest bungalows, and after reading some of the reviews here ("It's like a jail cell!") I didn't expect much, but it was actually really really nice! Sure, the bungalow wasn't big, but it sure wasn't a cell either with white walls, comfortable bed, cabinet for clothes and a writing desk. Only problem was that the wifi didn't reach up to our bungalow, so we had to go and lounge by the pool to use our computers - horrible, I tell you, horrible!

Anyway, the resort area itself was amazing, with beach bar, pool, palm trees, ping pong table and friendly staff. The baked potatoes at the restaurant were delicious! One of the waitresses was always a little grumpy, but most were friendly.

We also rented a motorbike through the resort and kept it for more than a week even though we only stayed at Lime n Soda for three nights. It was a really good bike, cabable of climbing the big hills with ease (something that our previous bike really had trouble with) and only 150baht/day! Recommended. I still miss that bike and the fun times that we had.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosettaxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 600 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at Lime N Soda for five nights over the half moon in January. I was very pleased with the bungalow and how nicely laid out the resort was. Everyday we saw gardeners maintaining the paths and plants around the resort. The food at the restaurant was good, I especially liked the green curry. Prices were not that cheap but that is too be expected in a resort spot. There is not much of a beachfront unfortunately but there is a pool. The pool never looked very clean while we were there but I used it anyways. The resort also has ping pong tables and a beach volleyball court. I found the surrounding Thongsala area to be rather lacking in charm or fun things to do, but would still recommend Lime N Soda, especially to couples who just want a bit of a relaxing resort stay.

Room Tip: The "soda" bungalows are a bit more expensive than the smallest "mint" size but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Likes - lovely staff, big comfortable double bed, great food (good price for resort) Dislikes - smell of the toilet in the bungalow is horrible also was a coch roach in there at one point, hardly any sinners at pool area, loads of Mosquitos in room, £40 a night for one bungalow no hot water and no aircon is so overpriced understand its new year and full moon party but the resort is 35 mins away from the full moon location!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade_1989williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I arranged to stay here for one night at 20 USD ahead of time so that when I arrived by ferry, I would have a spot to put my stuff and explore to find a bungalow to stay in for a week. It is a quick tuk tuk ride from the ferry. The grounds are well kept and here is a pleasant atmosphere. The pool is nice, there is a bar by the ocean and there is a decent restaurant on the premises. The rooms are in secure hut like structures. They are simple and clean, with a porch to chill on. This is not a ritzy place by any means, but it is a good jumping place. If you are here the full or half moon parties, this place could work for you, but they are not within walking distance by any means to either but you can arrange transportation. The beach is not as nice as other spots on the island. My friend ended up staying here as he was on a tighter budget and negotiated his room to 15 USD per night for a week. You can rent a scooter for 5 USD per day and explore the island, just be careful when riding! I ended up finding the perfect spot for me on the northern part of the island called Mae Haad, and shacked up in a beach Bungalow for about 30 USD a night. It was so nice and I miss that place. Koh Phangan is an amazing island that has so much to offer. I long to return there one day!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyKatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we were taken away by how stunning the resort is. The whole place is lovely, the restaurant and pool all facing the private beach. The food in the restaurant is so nice, some of the nicest we have had in Thailand and we have been here a month! I recommed the muslim/massaman curry. The resort is also kept spotless and the staff are always cleaning and tidying up. The staff are so friendly and always say hello when passing you. They definitely helped make our stay a good one!! We had the cheapest room which had a cold water shower, which after the initial shock, isn't too bad. The room was spotless and was cleaned everyday. They had several activities on offer including ping pong and volley ball, games for in the pool and also games for in the restaurant which is very handy when it is pouring down with rain. The only thing that wasnt great for us was the location, there isn't much to so in thong sala and so one night we went to haad rin which costs 200 for a return per person. We were definitely glad we weren't staying there! Overall a fantastic stay and I would highly recommend lime n soda if you want peace and quiet!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pink879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

staff: helpful and very friendly.
rooms: ensuite, fan or A/C, mosquito net, wardrobe, only 1 plug though in the whole room! fan was good enough for us. my friends had A/C which was very cool. quiet at night.
location: not great. it's on an unlit back road and a fairly long walk from restaurants etc. no hot water. ~200baht each to go to Had Rin in open back truck. ~300baht each to Koh Ma (based on 5 people sharing truck. resort is close to black moon party location.
facilities: security box in reception, good bar with music, restaurant area with TV and amazing food, table tennis, pool table, swimming pool, volley ball, massage, hammocks, located right on the sea front. wifi was good when near bar and reception but didn't work in either of our rooms.

we were here for 3 nights. very nice surroundings - sand, woodchip paths, grass, all very well maintained. food was very nice! reasonable prices for food and drink. football on the TV if requested. has its own beach area but a lot of people avoided the sea because of jellyfish. there are lots of dogs around this resort.

i would stay here again because it is lovely however i wouldn't stay longer than 3 days because of the poor location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheeseygip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

For 1000bht, you really can't go wrong. Its walking distance right off the Pier, close to all essentials and the best restaurant in Thailand ( Beach lounge), decent beach (not picturesque, but very adequate). Rooms were very clean and bug free. Friendly staff and easy to book further travel.

The negatives. They don't have windows that open in the room, would have been lovely to hear the ocean as our first room was so close. There is a light for ever room/bungalow right out side the front door. Its gotta be the brightest bulb on the market, which is fine for safety, however the white window shade does nothing to block the light and there is no switch to shut it off. I found that very annoying. Relaxing on the beach they have is tough because if Disney's fantasia isn't blasting its some other cheezy music, not sure what they were going for but natural sound would have been better, maybe lower the music at the bar next to the beach. Again minor stuff that wouldn't prevent me from staying there as location is great. Only had breakfast, which was good and good coffee. Prices on food and drink were kind of high. For dinner go to beach lounge, its #1 on tripadvisor and a 5 min walk, same prices as hotel.

Finally. DO NOT RENT A SCOOTER FROM THERE! the man who rents isn't affiliated with the hotel, I think, but they have him there. Day 1, I get a scooter 150bht, fair price. Take pictures etc. Later on I go through one of the terrible jungle roads and after a million times pushing this weak thing up a hill (I weigh 170lbs) it and I fall. Very minor dirt and tiny scratch. When I return he instantly sees it, laughed at me and charged me an additional 200bht. Second bike, I switch because then other was a pile. I try to be extra careful, only paved roads. I park and the kickstand gives way, bike falls. Two tiny scratches. So I take it to a car wash because god knows he will see. He again instantly notices and laughs at me, but didn't charge more. I had to turn it in early because of my early departure the next day and he wouldn't cut me a break on the price. The guy is a jerk and he does anything in his power to find anything wrong with the bike. I understand, extra money for him. Just take my advice and dont rent from him. He was the bump on a perfect experience for the island. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#37 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#20 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
299 reviews
6.6 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
776 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#33 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#42 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $13 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing