We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful fodder and comphy accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #19 of 133 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful fodder and comphy accommodation”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Lovely place to stay on Kohl Phangnan . The staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is close to the peer but easy taxi distance to haad rin. A really good place to stay if you want to party but have a good nights sleep as well.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miniminton87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    167
    88
    42
    49
See reviews for
39
203
53
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We booked via internet after having read good critics about lime n soda, and looking at the photos, it seemed to have nice rooms too ( a simple decoration on a bed.... Does make a very big difference....and does hide the rest!!!).

To start on the good sides:
- staff is excellent, helpful and always smiling.
-The outside parts of the hotel are clean and smarten up
- the spot (even though it is in a no man's world) is nice.

Now the negative:
- the room! A cell! With just a bed and nothing else. Every little extra thing was broken in our bungalow, the plug ( only one!) coming out of the wall, the hanger, the mosquito net did not fit the bed as many knots had been made in order to close the holes. We had to add safety pins to be able to sleep under it.
-The lino on the ground was ripped.
- the bathroom : here again, everything broken, the towel hanger, the shelf , the door itself. The water runs from the tap on to the ground and into a hole in the ground, and a strong smell of guter comes from the running water. As for the loo, we preferred to use the one outside then the one in our bathroom, as is was so much cleaner and had an automatic flush.
- the pool is not clean. We arrived the day after the full moon party and obviously the customers did not wash the paint off their bodies before having a swim as the pool was full of small bits of body paint ( which stick to your skin when you come out of the pool...)
- food in restaurant is rather greasy

Overall, the outside of the hotel is very nice and clean and everything is done to maintain the image, maybe so that the customer gets over the state of the room.



  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prinessofcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Booked over the internet, good choice. Taxi from ferry 15 minutes. Friendly wecome. We had a bunglow near the beach, a bit rough but Ok for the price. Glad we carries our mosquito net, needed it each night. This was in January. The meals were very good and lots of choice

Room Tip: If traveling in Jan take a mosy net.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

The only things good were the free pick up from the pier, the welcome drink and the restaurant.
Ok It's cheap. I paid 500 bahts net for 1 night by booking.com but the man told me that il you book directly its 400.- and 360.- for more that 3 nights
The beach is great but the sea is not suitable for swimming because of the low level of water.
The bungalow was very very basic with no furniture at all. All my stuffs were in the floor. The bathroom was discusting.
Although the service at the restaurant was very slow (waiter doesnt speak proprely english which was difficult to order), the quality of the food was great
I can't understand how is it possible to get 3 stars for that.
Whatever if you stay short time and don't care about basic things you can go there otherwise...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julien2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Finding my taxi at the pier was a bit of trouble, but when I spotted the guy with my name on the board it was all OK. Arriving at Lime was great, getting a fresh cold lemon juice was the best. Room was small, but the nice folded towels with the flowers on my bed was awesome. Felt home right away! The staff was great and friendly and always happy with a smile. The reception lady was very helpful with everything and the guys at the bar knew after one day that a cold Chang was my favorite. The Thai massage in front of the beach was the best, getting the massage, while watching over the sea was great. Will go back to Lime next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimDeGroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had booked well in advance to stay here for 4 nights over full moon period - when we eventually got picked up from the ferry and arrived at the place we were given hot towels to cool down which was the best thing about the resort. We were shown to our "standard bungalow" which was basically behind a tree on the main road!

The room was terrible, it was basically a cell with twin beds and a light - the so called bathroom was horrid and the room was full of insects. The beds were decorated with towels and flowers and when we moved the towels, there were ants all over the beds - everywhere

Anyway, cut to the chase, we moved out immediatluy - lost all our money but kept our sanity and health!

Room Tip: Tip - Move Hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank caggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Arrived on the pier, to find that the taxi that was ment to pick us up had forgotten. Not such a problem as its only a 15 min walk away. Arrived at the reception no apolgy and one very rude receptionist. The room it's self is nice clean the added touches of flows in the bedroom were nice. The pool by the beach is wonderful and the resurant although a little over priced the breakfast is good. We found it to be a very socialable resort and meet lots of people. Close to town and the pool bar is really nice place to have a drink. All the people we spoke to seemed to have a similar problem, struggled with the receptionist who was either ripping them off or ignoring them.

Came to check out and we were asked for 500 bath and to stay an extra night and we couldnt check out today. Totally confused I showed her our booking which was for 1,400 bath and we were checking out that day. She agreed eventually, and we she would call a taxi which would be paid for by the resort. The taxi came late- and trying to charge us 100 bath. Noimpressed we explained that the receptionist said it was free. After trying to explain everything we gave up and decided to walk lucky making our ferry- not enjoying having to run for it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kurrypowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#38 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
234 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
539 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#43 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#15 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
292 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mai Pen Rai Bungalows
Mai Pen Rai Bungalows
#49 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Property: Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing