We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional set-up with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Haad Yao Divers

Haad Yao Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Haad Yao Divers is the premier PADI 5 Star IDC Resort on Koh Phangan Island. Their friendly team is teaching all dive courses in English, German, French and Spanish since 14 years. Dive and snorkel trips to Angthong Marine Park, Sail Rock, Koh Tao and Koh Phangan's west coast are conducted with the own very comfortable boat. All PADI Diving courses are available from beginner to Instructor.
Egerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Professional set-up with a smile”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We were a last minute booking for snorkelling to Angthong national marine park but they still found us space on a busy dive boat. Care was taken to ensure my 7&9 year olds were properly kitted out, safe and comfortable in the water. The water was a bit cloudy but to be expected given the time of year. The guys took time to make sure we still found some decent snorkelling spots. Great mussamen curry for lunch, lots of fruit and soft drinks. All round good value and top day

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fraser0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    17
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braunschweig
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Diving Experience”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Haad Yao is an extremely well managed diving school. We did a fantastic daytrip to Sail Rock.

Organization: Timely pick-up service. Breakfast, lunch, snacks and soft drinks were provided on board (included in price), the food was good. The crew prepared the equipment for every diver on board so that it was no stress at all to put the stuff on.

Equipment: The equipment was in good shape, most of it was relatively new.

Boat: The boat was perfect for a diving daytrip and in very good shape. Lots of space for sunbathing and relaxing, enough tables for eating, an area to put the equipment on with an assigned space for each diver.

Crew: The crew was really nice, they were doing their best so that we could just enjoy the trip. The instructors were very professional, supportive and funny. Our divemaster was Tim, a really cool guy. He knew all about the reef and was very patient. We felt absolutely safe the whole time.

Diving: We did two dives, there's also the option to do a third one. The groups were very small. The divemaster showed us all the interesting stuff in the water and took good care of us.

All in all I can only recommend this school. Very professional and fun at really decent prices. Extremely good value for money!

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivetree289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Customer oriented, easy going and experienced staff.
Easy and fast reservation process (even for a last minute booking).
Boat was excellent: large with shadow and sun deck, helpful staff.
Food on boat: freshly prepared thai lunch was great. Water and cold soft drinks were available.
Instructor: adapted very well to our needs. Took lots of time to brief and debrief. We felt very comfortable.
Thank you guys!

Helpful?
Thank traveller123456790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Padi diveschool”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Great friendly and professional staff.
Had a great dive again with this team.
They make you blend in into a international group of divers of different levels.
Was a marvelous day at Sail Rock

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cor-Schaatsbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best team of dive instructors on Koh Phangan”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Haad Yao Divers is the perfect place to get your PADI "Open Water Diver" certification (or take other courses). The price is fair, there is enough equipment (in all sizes, like 3XL wetsuits), the dive boat is the best on Koh Phangan (even the food on the boat was delicious) and the instructors are not only good teachers but a lot of fun too.
Because of the different nationalities of the instructors, you can take your course in English, German, French and so on.
The open water dives with my instructor were so perfect and relaxed - thanks again Vladi - that I already booked another trip to take a special course in "Under Water Photography".

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Philipp_Hiptmair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haad Yao Divers also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Haad Yao Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing