We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent place to sit back, relax and/or party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboo Bungalows

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Phangan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bamboo Bungalows
Save
You added Bamboo Bungalows to your Saves list
Ranked #43 of 91 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to sit back, relax and/or party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend and had an absolutely amazing time. Affordable bungalows in a very chilled environment. The beautiful beach is 30 seconds away and has some awesome bars serving the best cocktails I've ever tasted in Thailand (chilli martini, anyone?). Thong Nai Pan is a very chilled place to stay with loads of cool bars and amazing places to eat. It has the perfect balance where you can relax during the day and find plenty of places to go at night. My new favourite place on Koh Pha Ngan, by far.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
7
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed at Bamboo as my boyfriend and quite a few friends had stayed before. We went for a couple of days and ended up staying over 2 weeks! Every thing is super chilled, we had a great time meeting some fun people and managed to relax before starting our travels around Asia. The bungalows are basic but it has all you need. The fan is fast enough to keep you cool during the night or your afternoon nap and the shower is hot, not that we used it much as a colder shower was more refreshing. We had a delicious Bbq, the meat marinated and cooked beautifully by Pon and Sara makes mean cocktails, my favourite being the mangasteen martini, I had mine with gin and it was incredible!! Really recommend Bamboo, it's cheap, relaxing, right by the beach with an awesome bar. We contacted through Facebook for availability and got a response within 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanySabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed there for a couple of weeks and loved every minute. Very friendly place with a great atmosphere. Ideal for backpackers. The rooms were very fairly priced. The food there was amazing too and again very reasonably priced. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillybeananderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHNOM PENH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I've stayed at Bamboo Hut on two occasions and will definitely return when I next visit Thong Nai Pan! Just a minute from the beach and a minute from from the village shops & restaurants... the resort staff are very laid back and friendly and there's a great atmosphere at the bar every evening.

Room Tip: Quieter away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexmcgregor1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I spent a week here in 2012 and had a great time. The rooms are fairly average, but the staff were really friendly - a strong community atmosphere here most nights we all sat outside with beers, I'd love to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended to us by a friend and we loved it! They don't have a booking system so just turn up and ask for a bungalow - they're very chilled out and will hook you up. Tong Nai Pan Yai is an amazing beach and Bamboo is a 30 second walk to the beach. Hire a scooter for 200 B from the place across the road and you're all sorted. Thanks George and Steve for making our stay so awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lavieenrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
0.0 mi away
My Phangan Resort
My Phangan Resort
#46 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#32 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lipstick Cabana
Lipstick Cabana
#52 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea Scene Resort
Sea Scene Resort
#24 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#42 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bungalows

Property: Bamboo Bungalows
Address: Ko Phangan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 91 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Bungalows and Bar offer a friendly, chilled and enjoyable atmosphere in Thong Nai Pan Yai. These inexpensive basic bungalows are family friendly and located only 50 meters from the beach. All bungalows have a fan and private bathroom. Most bungalows have hot water. There is a charming bar with a sea view that makes delicious cocktails at an affordable price. Come and enjoy a relaxing vibe enjoyed by locals and tourists alike. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing