We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it”
Review of Bamboo Bungalows

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bamboo Bungalows
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended to us by a friend and we loved it! They don't have a booking system so just turn up and ask for a bungalow - they're very chilled out and will hook you up. Tong Nai Pan Yai is an amazing beach and Bamboo is a 30 second walk to the beach. Hire a scooter for 200 B from the place across the road and you're all sorted. Thanks George and Steve for making our stay so awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lavieenrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Bamboo Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank absolutbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neverfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
My Phangan Resort
My Phangan Resort
#51 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
637 reviews
0.0 mi away
Havana Beach Resort
Havana Beach Resort
#24 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thongtapan Resort
Thongtapan Resort
#30 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bungalows

Address: Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Bungalows and Bar offer a friendly, chilled and enjoyable atmosphere in Thong Nai Pan Yai. These inexpensive basic bungalows are family friendly and located only 50 meters from the beach. All bungalows have a fan and private bathroom. Most bungalows have hot water. There is a charming bar with a sea view that makes delicious cocktails at an affordable price. Come and enjoy a relaxing vibe enjoyed by locals and tourists alike. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing