We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide Variety, Curt Service, Delicious Fusion Food”
Review of better than sex - CLOSED

better than sex
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A cool, young one michelin star Italian restaurant chef giving us a lesson how to make the most delicious fresh made pasta. He said since we have the best pizza, you may need a great pasta in your menu, too..
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Wide Variety, Curt Service, Delicious Fusion Food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was another great establishment on that strip of village near the Anantara Resort. It didn't have the homey charm of a mom-and-pop restaurant and the service seemed impersonal and curt, but the range and variety of food offered were impressive. They had a good selection of Western and Thai food, with a specialty of theirs being pizza, but we went with Thai instead because I didn't come to Thailand to eat pizza. They had blue cheese buffalo wings, crispy tofu skin with prawn stuffing, pumpkin soup, seafood wasabi pizza, bolognese pasta, Burmese curries... the list goes on. Their Thai dishes also were interesting because they melded a lot of traditional Thai foods with Western techniques. I wish we'd gone there again because there were so many other dishes on the menu that I wanted to try.

I'd recommend the laap fried meatballs, the rice crackers with tender-cooked minced pork, and the green curry fish filet!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    103
    45
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

i think this fantastic restaurant doesn`t get her proper rate yet... it`s probably one of the best restaurants we ate in during our 3 weeks vacation in thailand. from the som tam (go for the one with green mango) till the wonderful pizzas - it`s outstanding!
the decoration and the staff are all exceptional. don`t think twice...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yasminoded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The cocktails are fabulous”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This place is at the end of the village so didn't seem as busy as some of the others, but it was definitely worth a visit. The food was fantastic and the passion fruit cocktails were amazing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HSLondon_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUMBRIA
Level 6 Contributor
807 reviews
565 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,899 helpful votes
“Slightly above average - but went on a quiet night”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The place is very well presented with interior decor very contemporary, the staff were friendly enough but the place was dead when we went. They rushed us through the food and allowed about two minutes between courses. No desert was offered. The food was ok but a patch on the Luna opposite. They may have had a bad day so please see for yourself, batter than sex? Well that would depend on who with!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MULCASTER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Damn good pizza!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed out meal at better than sex. The pizza was a delicious thinner crispy style crust with a great variety of unique toppings. We rounded out the meal with a variety of drinks that were all quite good and effective.

In addition to the great good, the highlite of the evening was meeting and chatting with the owner, Pong. I asked one of the waitors if they would sell me a shirt and he went over to his boss (Pong) to ask. I ended up having a great conversation with Pong and left with two free shirts. Next time I am on the insland it will be a must stop. Until next time...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskanExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed better than sex also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing