We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do”

Tanaporn Massage House
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Traditional Thai massage house in Thong Nai Pan providing professional,safe,quality massage and spa therapies by fully qualified masseuses in a beautiful Thai house and garden.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must do”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a must do for anyone travelling not only to Koh Phangan but Thailand - make the time to go there. A big thank you to Greg and his wife Tanaporn what a massage. The 2hour Traditional Thai massage is a massive treat and will leave anyone truely aligned and fixed. Make sure you book in advance as people have caught onto how good this place is. Thanks again and see you in a year as promised.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    34
    15
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This place is amazing. My wife and have had numerous massages here and every single one has been amazing.
Owner is really chatty and originally comes from Gloucestershire.
Have one last massage before we go but will be back.

Thanks
Stewart and Lyn

Helpful?
Thank stusignals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Kilda, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

What lovely people who run Tanaporn! We received relaxing massages (even though not hard enough, still very enjoyable), received excellent recommendations and returned again! It is a must do as the setting is lovely... But you MUST book in advance.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank seratori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing and authentic”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We discovered this amazing place late into our stay on Koh Phangan. We were staying over the next beach in Thong Nai Pan Yai but once we had our first massage we were back to Noi everyday. This place differs from the many other massage facilities available because it is tucked away from the main drag, off the beach and so peaceful and quiet. It is around 50THB extra but it is so worth it, with the benefit of clean private single and double rooms, fans, and mosquito coils if required (there are mosquitos everywhere on koh phangan). The lemongrass tea after any treatment was also a delight. It is a very friendly and easy going venue
It is so popular that walks in are not generally possible so book a day or so ahead. I wish we discovered it earlier!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Friendly, professional, good value massage”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Lovely welcome, authentic Thai massage in relaxing surroundings. Wide choice of treatments. This is a 'must-have' experience. Pop by and book a day or so ahead as they can be too busy for walk-ins.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank small_world_team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanaporn Massage House also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Tanaporn Massage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing