We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”
Review of Blue Lotus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Lotus Resort
Ranked #8 of 137 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Pong and his staff are fantastic. They were so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The food is great value and very tasty! I would recommend booking one of the rooms with AC when the weather is very hot.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 155 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

the best place in koh phangan!
i went with 7 of my friends and we had an absolute blast at blue lotus.
Pong, his family and staff were wonderful and caring people with the most amazing food menu on the island!
they have a range of all sorts of foods and put a lot of effort into making sure everyone was always happy with the service.
It was about a 10 minute drive from Haad Rin where the full moon party is and was a perfect distance away from all the noise if you wanted a quiet night in.
Pong also has scooters you can hire for 24 hours.
It was an amazing place with amazing people and I highly reccommend blue lotus. It was one of the highlights of our 5 week adventure!
Thanks Pong, Family & Friends

Elizabeth

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizlassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a perfect place to relax, play with the dogs and do nothing. It is right at the beach although there isn't much water in June, when we were there.
The service and Mexican food are great, the owner is a really nice guy. We were in a room across the restaurant and got WIFI in the room.
We would come back and recommend it for sure!

Pamela
www.theweegs.com

Room Tip: Get the room with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Me and a friend stayed here whilst travelling over thailand on a 2 week trip. when we got to the resort we were both a bit apprehensive as it is very basic. but in fact just what we needed and for the price we paid, couldnt complain!
it is a 10min journey into haad rin where the full moon party was held but only cost 100baht (about £2) sometimes less into town if you bartered with the driver!!
Pong and his staff were so welcoming, and they really made you feel like part of the family. with a great selection of food from all corners of the earth, they were always happy to cook you up whatever you wanted anytime of the day.
On our last day in koh phangan, Pong the owner even gave us a lift to the ferry port!
All in all very basic accomodation.. but didnt spend too long in the room as the beach was literally on our doorstep... most days we were the only people on the beach! heaven!!!
would highly reccomend for a peaceful getaway!!

Room Tip: Would suggest an aircon room as it is very hot with a fan room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

if you have a walk around the beach you can see how well chosen this spot is. its right next to a resort that costs almost 10 times as much. Pong is a great guy who really treats his guests well. i was here for full moon and i think since it is a bit smaller maybe it is better for a group of friends, but he even offered us a ride to the parties in his truck and the food was delicious! best mexican food on the island! lol

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great family run operation. Bungalows are comfortable and all have a nice front porch to relax on.
Food is prepared by experienced staff.

i highly recommend the FISH CURRY, it's a special dish of Southern Thailand. You are in for an experience in eating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zantor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The owner, Pong, family and staff were really helpful and friendly and always had time for us. Fantastic location right by the beach, lots of great palm trees swaying. Idyllic place, not really crowded beaches, although Hat Rin - Full Moon party beach is only a 10 minute taxi ride away, or you can even walk along the beach when the tide is low - which we did and it took about 40 minutes. This was the best place we stayed on Koh Pha-Ngan. Excellent restaurant. Very reasonable prices. It was an easy taxi ride from the port to get here as well. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.7 mi away
Nice Sea Resort
Nice Sea Resort
#2 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Peace Bungalows
Green Peace Bungalows
#13 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
110 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#21 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Moonstone Studio & Villa
Moonstone Studio & Villa
#5 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
73 reviews
1.9 mi away
Namthip Homebeach
Namthip Homebeach
#12 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
59 reviews
7.3 mi away
Benjamin's Hut
Benjamin's Hut
#10 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lotus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lotus Resort

Address: 29 / 3 Ban Kai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $10 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Lotus Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Lotus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing