We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST ACCOMMODATION? AGREE!!!!!”
Review of Oasis Bungalows

Oasis Bungalows
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasis Bungalows
Reviewed February 15, 2012

http://www.fullmoonpartykohphangan.com/resorts/oasisbungalows/index.htm

The link provided above is the one i meant! For some ODD reason there are 2 Oasis Bungalows, only 2 streets apart from each other. The one (link above) we stayed at was the one we booked online (this is because we checked the other one and they confirmed that they don't do online booking).

When we got here, we were simply speechless. From the moment i walked into the reception, the man behind the desk was asleep so i felt bad as i have interrupted his sleep, and he did look slightly annoyed.
After checking in, we find the room dark and had a strange odor! The bed had no blanket except for a massive beach towel neatly folded on top of the mattress. The pipe below the sink to turn the the water system on for the shower kept leaking continuously and made a loud noise. The pipe for the shower decided to explode so the reception spent half the day walking in and out of our room with his tools to try and fix the damn thing, only to find out later on it was still not fixed. PLUS, the water was yellow!!!!!

We had to endure 2 nights there until we were able to find another place that could accommodate our group. This really was THE WORST accommodation in HISTORY that i have EVER stayed in!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

As the title suggests... We checked in... And now planning to leave straight away. I'm typing this at an internet cafe whilst looking for new accommodation. There is NO HOT WATER as they have stated. The taps were broken, the pipes kept blowing out of the box - spraying everything in that tiny box of a bathroom with water, there is NO BEDDING - Just a super large beach towel for a "quilt".... Unless you originally planned to sleep on the beach... I would not suggest this place. THE WORST accommodation I've come across in my travels of Thailand.

Room Tip: Make sure to ALWAYS have at least a bar fridge in your room. Keeping cold water on hand is essential...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PYROSKYPHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Stayed in Oasis Bungalows in August 2010, while being on Ko Phangan for the full moon party.

Oasis Bungalows in located in central Haad Rin town, 5 minutes walk to the full moon beach and 2 minutes walk to the main restaurants and bars. Despite the central location, the accommodation is hidden away at the end of the one of the roads and is quiet come the early hours (when you'll be sleeping!).

We booked a twin air conditioning room - they are 1000 baht per room per night (approx £20) which is very reasonable for Haad Rin. The two beds are 1 double and 1 single, so you could fit three in the room if on an extremely tight budget. There is a minimum 7 night booking during full moon, but this is standard terms for the town.

Air conditioning was good, bathrooms good and towels were provided. There are safes you can use in reception, which you need a padlock for (bring your own) - this is great for security as reception is also locked overnight.

Overall a great place to stay, at value prices.
Tip for full moon party - ask for no ice in the vodka buckets - it makes you feel awful the next day!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rozzerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danilo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,546 reviews
0 mi away
Wild & Wandering Backpacker Hostel & Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Bungalows

Address: 143/1 Moo 6 Haad Rin, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 396 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing