We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, good location !”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Choco Villa

Choco Villa - View from the Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Choco Villa - View from the Sea
8x6 m veranda provides perfect day view to the sea and perfect night view to the starry tropical sky Choco Villa - Night View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Choco Villa - View from the Sea
8x6 m veranda provides perfect day view to the sea and perfect night view to the starry tropical sky
Choco Villa - Night View
Sunset at Choco Villa
Entrance to the Main House
8x4m pool with section for kids, jacuzzi and a fish pond attached with a glass wall
Master Bedroom with Lofted Ceilings and Designer Furniture
High vaulted celings
Master Bathroom with Jacuzzi Bath and a Power Shower
Living Room with Sliding Doors to the Sea. Unlimited Internet included
Dining Room
Kitchen with the view
Kitchen fully equipped
Shower by the Pool
Kayak (optional) at low tide is perfect
Our Thai chef is very good. Menu available (optional). Euro breakfasts upon request
Dine with the View
Mango and Palms
Balcony of the Master Bedroom
Bougonvillia in the Garden
Choco Villa, View from the sea, high tide
Bedroom Downstairs
Each bedroom has its own bathroom
Bedroom with view to the Sea, Pool and Palms
Designed Teak Wood Furniture
Living Room
This leather sofa has exellent sea view :)
Free Wifi Internet unlimited. Skype etc
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Lamps and furniture were specially designed for Choco Villa
Teak Wood, Flowers, Garden View, Sea View
The ground floor has two bedroomsm, each with its own bathroom
Each bedroom is equipped with Daikin aircon and Mitsu fan
Everything Teak Wood
European kitchen in the tropics
Electric and Gas Stove with Grill
Thai kitchen always has rice ready and hot water
Pool is close to own Beach
Back Garden
The beach. Sun Beds are of course available
Front Garden and the Beach
Front Garden and the Sea
Choco Villa. View from the Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dmilhet
Grenoble, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, good location !”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place for a quiet stay in Kho Phan Gan close to many wonderful beaches , 15 min to Tong Sala only and to other activities on the island ( snorkling, temples, diving, kite surf, jungle discoveries ...)
The house is great with a wonderful sightseeing on the sea. Very convenient for 3 families !
The people that keep the house are very nice and helpful for any questionwe had .
Leo and his wife are also great ! Very reactive, any time. Efficient in organising any activity, transportation ...
Choco Villa is also close to several restaurants, stores.
We had a great time there with our firends and we recommend this place !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the view - big house very comfortable
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Mari...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas Getaway for friends and family group”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Choco Villa as a group of couples, singles and a family with young children over the Christmas and New Year period. After the boat trip to the island and relatively short drive from the pier, walking through the house and into the back to be greeted by beautiful views of the sea, beach and our own large infinity pool put huge smiles on all our faces.
The layout of the villa was ideal for our group, everyone got what they needed, and we each enjoyed coming "home" to Choco Villa as we embraced it as our own - all possible because of the owner Nim and her team's warm welcome (we didn't get to meet her husband Leo who was abroad) and never-ending hospitality. We woke up to beautiful spreads for breakfast, and went to bed full from tasty and inventive dishes cooked for our dinner. As a mostly vegan/vegetarian crowd, we were all delighted to have such wonderful food cooked for us with love.
We recommend Choco Villa wholeheartedly - you will feel instantly happy when you arrive and the gates are opened for you, you'll love the pool of koi carp at the front of the house and stepping into a clean, warm decor where the views of the sea hit you right between the eyes! Best surprise was finding canoes and easy access to our own private beach - there were many lovely surprises during our stay at Choco Villa, we would all happily stay there again.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bangkok (currently)
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2013
thank you for the kind words, Dr Sam! You and your family were wonderful guests. Do come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PaulineMM
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Truely Memorable !!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my Mum, sisters and families (14 in total) for a week in Aug 2012. The villa was amazing, well designed and spacious for all of us!! The staff were friendly and even cooked up a Thai treat for us when we left. The villa was cleaned daily and the pool was fantastic for all! The view was spectacular!
It was an easy walk to local restaurants and shops, but in a very quite area! truly amazing holiday was enjoyed by all! I would highly recommend this place to stay in- we all loved it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great staff, fantastic villa, pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you for these kind words and such high marks! Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed February 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2012
thank you so much for the kind words, Tot. See you again, and all the family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing